Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Hauppauge HD PVR, Hopper work?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   sfatula

sfatula

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 31 posts
Joined: Jul 17, 2007

Posted 30 April 2012 - 12:42 AM

Anyone using a Hoppper also using a Hauppauge HD PVR, and if so, is there any incompatability? I am currently using the HD PVR with my VIP722k. Just want to make sure there are no issues when goign to the hopper.
Steve
Zen Cart Consulting, osCommerce, Magento

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Ijon_Tichy

Ijon_Tichy

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 15 posts
Joined: Apr 16, 2007

Posted 01 May 2012 - 08:07 PM

My Hopper and HD PVR work together just fine. I've captured several HD recordings with no more issues (if any) than with my ViP 722.

However, old recordings on an EHD may be unplayable. See this thread:
http://www.dbstalk.c...ad.php?t=203922

#3 OFFLINE   sfatula

sfatula

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 31 posts
Joined: Jul 17, 2007

Posted 02 May 2012 - 07:29 AM

Yes, some old recordings on a EHD may not play, however, the point of the HD PVR is to not keep them on the DVR. I don't have any reocrding on the internal HD, let alone any external.
Steve
Zen Cart Consulting, osCommerce, Magento

#4 OFFLINE   bigdaddy51200

bigdaddy51200

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 11 posts
Joined: Dec 01, 2009

Posted 09 July 2012 - 07:17 PM

Guys,

Do you have to have the hopper hooked up to the SAT to record the shows off of the hopper ? I am currently on direct tv and have the dvr , unhook it and pair the PVR , DVR, and PC to record in another room , I would like to use the hopper this way .

Thanks for your help!!

Bigdaddy51200




spam firewall