Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Install Scheduled - 2 Hopper - 3 Joey


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   jimd909

jimd909

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 98 posts
Joined: Sep 30, 2007

Posted 02 May 2012 - 07:52 AM

I wanted 2 Hoppers and 1 Joey. The sales rep said I had to do a 5 TV setup if I wanted 2 Hoppers. They said I could cancel two of the Joey's at install. Is this true? My install is scheduled for this coming Saturday.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   domingos35

domingos35

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 536 posts
Joined: Jan 11, 2006

Posted 02 May 2012 - 07:56 AM

I wanted 2 Hoppers and 1 Joey. The sales rep said I had to do a 5 TV setup if I wanted 2 Hoppers. They said I could cancel two of the Joey's at install. Is this true? My install is scheduled for this coming Saturday.


my inicial install was 1 Hopper and 2 Joeys
1 week later i changed it to 2 Hoppers and 1 Joey

#3 OFFLINE   jimd909

jimd909

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 98 posts
Joined: Sep 30, 2007

Posted 02 May 2012 - 08:19 AM

I don't want to wait a week to get 2H. I want them to do 2H/1J initially. I'm going to see what happens with the 2H/3J install and refuse 2 of the joeys. I'm basically asking here if it's going to cause problems if I try to cancel 2 joeys with the tech.

#4 OFFLINE   david_jr

david_jr

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 415 posts
Joined: Dec 10, 2006

Posted 02 May 2012 - 10:07 AM

Contact DIRT

#5 OFFLINE   jimd909

jimd909

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 98 posts
Joined: Sep 30, 2007

Posted 03 May 2012 - 08:07 AM

On satelliteguys? I did, thank you. They helped me out.

#6 OFFLINE   RasputinAXP

RasputinAXP

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,135 posts
Joined: Jan 23, 2008

Posted 03 May 2012 - 08:08 AM

DIRT's here too.

"Belligerent and numerous."

Sometimes I update the Dish Network FAQ

AT200, Hopper & 360 via HDMI to Onkyo 505 to basement 42" Westy, Hopper via Comp-over-Cat5 to living room 42" Vizio with a Roku 3, Joey to Toshiba 32" LCD with a Logitech Revue. You want fries with that? Pull up to the 2nd window.


#7 OFFLINE   jimd909

jimd909

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 98 posts
Joined: Sep 30, 2007

Posted 03 May 2012 - 08:37 AM

Where here?

#8 OFFLINE   Ray C@DISH Network

Ray C@DISH Network

    Icon

  • DISH Representative
  • 914 posts
Joined: Dec 28, 2010

Posted 03 May 2012 - 08:56 AM

The technician should be able to modify his work order to reflect the installation you want. You should have been able to do 2 Hoppers and 1 Joey initially. Normally your first Hopper will show how many Joeys you want (1 in your case) and then you should be able to add another Hopper. Please PM me your account number and I can look at this for you. Please let me know. Thanks.

Where here?






Protected By... spam firewall...And...