Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

sling adapter w/722 - dead?


  • Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#41 OFFLINE   zwx_650

zwx_650

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 7 posts
Joined: Nov 17, 2012

Posted 12 January 2013 - 07:55 PM

My problem solved. Matt was very helpful and sent me a new one. Turns out the small red light should be lit when it is working.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#42 OFFLINE   dgschoel

dgschoel

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Jan 17, 2013

Posted 18 January 2013 - 12:07 AM

My sling failed this evening. Had been working fine. Tried the other USB port and no luck. No light on the sling. 722 says sling adapter status NONE Version ADEAZAAM. I am unable to PM but would like assistance in getting the adapter replaced.

#43 OFFLINE   some guy

some guy

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 397 posts
Joined: Oct 26, 2012

Posted 18 January 2013 - 09:22 AM

My sling failed this evening. Had been working fine. Tried the other USB port and no luck. No light on the sling. 722 says sling adapter status NONE Version ADEAZAAM. I am unable to PM but would like assistance in getting the adapter replaced.


Have you tried rebooting the receiver. Also try reconnecting the sling and gently move the USB cable around. I'm willing to bet the issue is with that cable not making a good connection.

#44 OFFLINE   dgschoel

dgschoel

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Jan 17, 2013

Posted 18 January 2013 - 04:00 PM

Already tried the reboot, and moving the cable is no good. It just plain does not work anymore.

#45 OFFLINE   some guy

some guy

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 397 posts
Joined: Oct 26, 2012

Posted 18 January 2013 - 04:04 PM

Already tried the reboot, and moving the cable is no good. It just plain does not work anymore.


Since you can't PM, I would use a Dish chat agent.




spam firewall