Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Green button


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   bigdog9586

bigdog9586

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 109 posts
Joined: Jan 17, 2008

Posted 06 May 2012 - 07:07 PM

I got the new 2.09 software and notice that the green button when pushed says "this is not an active feature". Is this true or is my hopper screwed up?

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   James Long

James Long

    Ready for Uplink!

  • Super Moderators
  • 40,301 posts
Joined: Apr 17, 2003

Posted 06 May 2012 - 07:38 PM

The green button was disabled in S209.

#3 OFFLINE   olguy

olguy

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,234 posts
Joined: Jan 09, 2006

Posted 07 May 2012 - 06:27 AM

The green button was disabled in S209.

Not entirely. Menu>Green button brings up VOD, Menu>Settings>Green button brings up System Info and then it has a labeled function for Folders in the DVR screen. I never tried it before so don't have any idea what it used to do.
Just another old geezer killin' time till time kills me.

#4 OFFLINE   n0qcu

n0qcu

    Legend/Supporter

  • Gold Members
  • 1,167 posts
Joined: Mar 23, 2002

Posted 07 May 2012 - 08:01 AM

Not entirely. Menu>Green button brings up VOD, Menu>Settings>Green button brings up System Info and then it has a labeled function for Folders in the DVR screen. I never tried it before so don't have any idea what it used to do.


OK, if you want to be picky...

They disabled the top level green button function.
Kevin

3 Hoppers
3 Joeys, all wireless
1 Hopper 2.0
YES, all Hoppers can see the recordings on any Hopper.


#5 OFFLINE   3HaloODST

3HaloODST

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 472 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2010

Posted 09 May 2012 - 08:42 PM

Or if you want to be even more picky, they disabled "Quick Clicks."

#6 OFFLINE   Marlin Guy

Marlin Guy

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,122 posts
Joined: Apr 08, 2009

Posted 09 May 2012 - 10:08 PM

I've yet to see why this feature was removed.
I miss it.

#7 OFFLINE   3HaloODST

3HaloODST

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 472 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2010

Posted 09 May 2012 - 10:56 PM

It was removed because it wasn't intended to be there in the first place. It's a feature left over from a couple of years ago when the 922 had the 30.0 touchpad remote. Once they ditched the 30.0 and replaced it with the 32.0 remote (pretty much the same remote as Hopper's 40.0 with a few minor differences) the Quick Clicks menu became useless. For whatever reason (guessing because 922 wasn't really a mainstream unit) Dish just left this "feature" behind. Now that Hopper and Joey use the 922 interface and are going to be mainstream, I suppose that they finally decided to remove this "feature" to prevent confusion.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...