Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Manual Timer- Hopper


  • Please log in to reply
61 replies to this topic

#51 OFFLINE   3HaloODST

3HaloODST

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 472 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2010

Posted 02 December 2012 - 10:28 PM

Really irked me when I discovered that fact. Wanted to record an OTA channel so I could share it across Hoppers. But hey, better than no OTA at all. I talked with DIRT, and Dish will be looking into fixing it.

2 Hoppers w/Sling / 2 Hopper 2000s / 1 Joey

1 ViP722k (separate account)


...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#52 OFFLINE   3HaloODST

3HaloODST

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 472 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2010

Posted 12 December 2012 - 07:53 AM

Rumor has it that manual timers will be in the next update!

:jumpingja

2 Hoppers w/Sling / 2 Hopper 2000s / 1 Joey

1 ViP722k (separate account)


#53 OFFLINE   RasputinAXP

RasputinAXP

    Kwisatz Haderach of Cordcuttery

  • Registered
  • 3,141 posts
Joined: Jan 23, 2008

Posted 12 December 2012 - 11:03 AM

I'd bet on that rumor being true. Just sayin'.

"Belligerent and numerous."

SlingTV, Tablo and Plex to Roku 3s and Chromecasts on a Vizio 42" in the living room and a Toshiba 32" in my bedroom. Xbox 360 client on a Westinghouse 42" in the game room. Tablets EVERYWHERE!

 

I used to update the Dish Network FAQ but not anymore.


#54 OFFLINE   3HaloODST

3HaloODST

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 472 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2010

Posted 12 December 2012 - 06:01 PM

I sure hope so! Been a long time coming.

2 Hoppers w/Sling / 2 Hopper 2000s / 1 Joey

1 ViP722k (separate account)


#55 OFFLINE   3HaloODST

3HaloODST

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 472 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2010

Posted 13 December 2012 - 01:59 AM

Aaaand we have MANUAL TIMERS!!! As of S234!

2 Hoppers w/Sling / 2 Hopper 2000s / 1 Joey

1 ViP722k (separate account)


#56 OFFLINE   4HiMarks

4HiMarks

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,449 posts
  • LocationLaurel, MD
Joined: Jan 21, 2004

Posted 17 December 2012 - 11:35 AM

I set one yesterday for 1:00 Sunday afternoon football. It's a shame the season is almost over.
Dish subscriber since 2000, HD since 2004.

#57 OFFLINE   jeffdb27

jeffdb27

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 99 posts
Joined: Jul 13, 2007

Posted 17 December 2012 - 10:56 PM

I suppose I'll be one of the last ones to get this update too. Still don't have it as of now!

Hopper (owned) + EHD + Sling Adapter + OTA Adapter
AT200 + BB@Home + RSNs + Locals
SATS: 110/119/129
Dish Network Customer since
October 1996


#58 OFFLINE   StringFellow

StringFellow

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 101 posts
Joined: Jan 05, 2012

Posted 20 December 2012 - 07:39 AM

I set one yesterday for 1:00 Sunday afternoon football. It's a shame the season is almost over.


How do you set manual timers. I have the 234 update but can't find the option.
Equipment: 2 Hopper, 1 Joey [soon to be 2 Joeys]

#59 OFFLINE   n0qcu

n0qcu

    Legend/Supporter

  • Gold Members
  • 1,184 posts
Joined: Mar 23, 2002

Posted 20 December 2012 - 08:14 AM

How do you set manual timers. I have the 234 update but can't find the option.


Press dvr button four times then green.
Kevin

2 Hoppers
2 Hoppers 2.0

#60 OFFLINE   some guy

some guy

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 413 posts
Joined: Oct 26, 2012

Posted 23 December 2012 - 07:55 AM

How do you set manual timers. I have the 234 update but can't find the option.


Or go to an OTA channel airing in the future and press select from the guide. The manual timer screen will pop up.

#61 OFFLINE   jeffdb27

jeffdb27

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 99 posts
Joined: Jul 13, 2007

Posted 26 December 2012 - 08:57 AM

Now we just need to be able to edit the names of these recordings and will have caught up to the 722's functionality. Being able to rename the actual manual timers would be even better. I've set up four or five recurring manual timers on an OTA channel I get with no guide info, so I get lots of recordings with time stamps on them for the program name. Impossible to tell what's in there without starting playback!

Hopper (owned) + EHD + Sling Adapter + OTA Adapter
AT200 + BB@Home + RSNs + Locals
SATS: 110/119/129
Dish Network Customer since
October 1996


#62 OFFLINE   3HaloODST

3HaloODST

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 472 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2010

Posted 26 December 2012 - 01:46 PM

Now we just need to be able to edit the names of these recordings and will have caught up to the 722's functionality. Being able to rename the actual manual timers would be even better. I've set up four or five recurring manual timers on an OTA channel I get with no guide info, so I get lots of recordings with time stamps on them for the program name. Impossible to tell what's in there without starting playback!


Yep I agree! They're probably aware of that though.

2 Hoppers w/Sling / 2 Hopper 2000s / 1 Joey

1 ViP722k (separate account)





Protected By... spam firewall...And...