Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Verizon Fios Router - Powerline Connection


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Vinny*

Vinny*

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 186 posts
Joined: May 17, 2008

Posted 02 June 2012 - 12:15 PM

Just had Verizon Fois activated. I had my receiver hooked up to my old router via powerline adapters. I cannot connect to the verizon router. What could I be doing wrong? Any help would be appreciated.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Vinny*

Vinny*

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 186 posts
Joined: May 17, 2008

Posted 02 June 2012 - 12:54 PM

Just had Verizon Fois activated. I had my receiver hooked up to my old router via powerline adapters. I cannot connect to the verizon router. What could I be doing wrong? Any help would be appreciated.


Figured it out. I am now connected.

#3 OFFLINE   mabellboi

mabellboi

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 33 posts
Joined: Sep 16, 2007

Posted 05 June 2012 - 08:24 PM

Oh goodie. You figured it out for yourself. Now, would you be a good poster and enlighten us please?

#4 OFFLINE   Vinny*

Vinny*

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 186 posts
Joined: May 17, 2008

Posted 06 June 2012 - 03:39 PM

Oh goodie. You figured it out for yourself. Now, would you be a good poster and enlighten us please?


I had the ethernet cable plugged in the wrong port. Should have double checked before I posted. The router had a yellow sticker over the correct ports.




spam firewall