Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Move VIP 922 Settings to Hopper????


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   moman19

moman19

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 710 posts
Joined: Oct 22, 2004

Posted 03 June 2012 - 08:18 PM

Is there a way to Copy/Restore a VIP 922 configuration (Timers, Favorites, Blocked Channels, etc.) and restore it to a New Hopper? Each DVR's respective remote control (models 32 & 40) supports Copy/Restore between DVR and remote for backup, but I see no way to transfer configurations from one DVR to the other.

Edited by moman19, 03 June 2012 - 08:20 PM.
Fix typo in title

All I want is a Perfect DVR!

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,051 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 03 June 2012 - 11:02 PM

Deja vu ? I've seen the same question and did answer to it ...

http://www.dbstalk.c...13&postcount=26

#3 OFFLINE   moman19

moman19

    Icon

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 710 posts
Joined: Oct 22, 2004

Posted 04 June 2012 - 07:35 AM

Deja vu ? I've seen the same question and did answer to it ...

http://www.dbstalk.c...13&postcount=26


Sorry, but I cannot locate where I posted the original question. When I click on your link, all I see is the question with no response. Can you please re-post it here or direct me to the answer?
All I want is a Perfect DVR!

#4 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,051 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 04 June 2012 - 10:07 AM

When you open the link - click on that tread's name in top right corner.

#5 OFFLINE   moman19

moman19

    Icon

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 710 posts
Joined: Oct 22, 2004

Posted 04 June 2012 - 02:25 PM

I see that now but your answer (Try in IR mode; h2k and J remotes [40.0] working (by default) with Zigbee protocol) is beyond me. Can you provide steps or documentation as to how to do this? I'm sure others will also want to know this as Hoppers take off.
All I want is a Perfect DVR!

#6 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,051 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 04 June 2012 - 03:58 PM

I would try use 922's remote - transfer its setting to its native remote [32.0];
then switch/activate h2k's IR mode and try to transfer the settings to new DVR.

#7 OFFLINE   MrC

MrC

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 123 posts
Joined: Jun 06, 2005

Posted 04 June 2012 - 04:42 PM

I tried transferring settings from the 922's 32.0 remote to the XiP. It failed with an error message (I don't recall the exact message).
ViP 922 + ViP 722




Protected By... spam firewall...And...