Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Installation Question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Ramer84015

Ramer84015

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 36 posts
Joined: Sep 24, 2006

Posted 18 June 2012 - 02:37 PM

I'm having Dish installed tomorrow (Hopper/Joey combo). I presently have cable tv and have been running a cable from a splitter into the bedroom. Will the installer be installing the Joey from a new cable in the wall or running a splitter from the Hopper? I don't want to encourage them to do that, so I'm thinking to remove all the cables before he gets here.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   tcatdbs

tcatdbs

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 555 posts
Joined: Jul 10, 2008

Posted 18 June 2012 - 02:55 PM

Wiring looks like this: http://www.satellite...01&d=1328637421

One cable goes from central location to each "box".

#3 OFFLINE   RasputinAXP

RasputinAXP

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,131 posts
Joined: Jan 23, 2008

Posted 18 June 2012 - 02:55 PM

he'll figure it out when he gets there.

"Belligerent and numerous."

Sometimes I update the Dish Network FAQ

AT200, Hopper & 360 via HDMI to Onkyo 505 to basement 42" Westy, Hopper via Comp-over-Cat5 to living room 42" Vizio with a Roku 3, Joey to Toshiba 32" LCD with a Logitech Revue. You want fries with that? Pull up to the 2nd window.


#4 OFFLINE   Ramer84015

Ramer84015

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 36 posts
Joined: Sep 24, 2006

Posted 18 June 2012 - 03:16 PM

Wiring looks like this: http://www.satellite...01&d=1328637421

One cable goes from central location to each "box".


Thanks, I had Directv for many years and assumed it would be similar.




spam firewall