Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

EpixHD.com and Dish Package


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   kncrvl

kncrvl

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Sep 15, 2007

Posted 27 June 2012 - 04:50 PM

I have the Blockbuster@Home package on my Dish account, so I went to EpixHD to sign in and try and set it up on my Roku. There was a message on the site that says "You may not have access to view content. To upgrade your programming, click here or CHAT with a DISH Network Agent." I tried a chat with Dish and they said I need the Epix package, even though on the Epix site it says "A subscription to BLOCKBUSTER @ Home or The EPIX Package includes access to EPIX, EPIX 2, EPIX 3 on TV and thousands of EPIX movies streaming to your computer or internet-connected devices (i.e., tablets, smart phones, game consoles, and streaming media players like Roku). Plus, subscribers get access to EPIX On Demand with select equipment."

So I sent an email to Epix and they confirmed that as long as I can watch the Epix channels on my TV, which I can, I should be able to use EpixHD.com.

Who is correct in this situation? I just became a Dish subscriber, so I'm not sure if that has anything to do with it. The Dish rep insisted I need to add the Epix package.

Thanks,
Ken

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 ONLINE   garys

garys

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,164 posts
Joined: Nov 04, 2005

Posted 27 June 2012 - 04:57 PM

I have Blockbuster@Home as well and can log onto Epix.com with no problems using the same login as with MyDish.com and DishOnLine.com. Not sure if the Roku is causing your problem.

#3 OFFLINE   RaymondG@DISH Network

RaymondG@DISH Network

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 263 posts
Joined: Jul 21, 2011

Posted 27 June 2012 - 05:29 PM

I have the Blockbuster@Home package on my Dish account, so I went to EpixHD to sign in and try and set it up on my Roku. There was a message on the site that says "You may not have access to view content. To upgrade your programming, click here or CHAT with a DISH Network Agent." I tried a chat with Dish and they said I need the Epix package, even though on the Epix site it says "A subscription to BLOCKBUSTER @ Home or The EPIX Package includes access to EPIX, EPIX 2, EPIX 3 on TV and thousands of EPIX movies streaming to your computer or internet-connected devices (i.e., tablets, smart phones, game consoles, and streaming media players like Roku). Plus, subscribers get access to EPIX On Demand with select equipment."

So I sent an email to Epix and they confirmed that as long as I can watch the Epix channels on my TV, which I can, I should be able to use EpixHD.com.

Who is correct in this situation? I just became a Dish subscriber, so I'm not sure if that has anything to do with it. The Dish rep insisted I need to add the Epix package.

Thanks,
Ken


If you subscribe to Blockbuster @Home you can access the content through the Roku. If you are having issues getting this set up, please send me a PM with your phone or account number so I can assist you further. Thank you!

#4 OFFLINE   kncrvl

kncrvl

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Sep 15, 2007

Posted 27 June 2012 - 06:04 PM

Thanks. I was able to link the Roku, but none of the movies will play. I'll send a PM as soon as I get my post count up.

#5 OFFLINE   kncrvl

kncrvl

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Sep 15, 2007

Posted 27 June 2012 - 06:06 PM

Three

#6 OFFLINE   kncrvl

kncrvl

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Sep 15, 2007

Posted 27 June 2012 - 06:06 PM

Four

#7 OFFLINE   kncrvl

kncrvl

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Sep 15, 2007

Posted 27 June 2012 - 06:07 PM

Five

#8 OFFLINE   tampa8

tampa8

    Godfather/Supporter

  • Registered
  • 1,812 posts
Joined: Mar 30, 2002

Posted 27 June 2012 - 08:12 PM

Yep have blockbuster, have the EPIX online,and Roku with no problem, including on my Android.

#9 OFFLINE   fpembleton

fpembleton

    Mentor

  • Unregistered / Not Logged In
  • 48 posts
Joined: Jun 19, 2005

Posted 27 June 2012 - 08:54 PM

Correct, I have Blockbuster and the Epix channels play fine on my Roku. Roku tech support has been very responsive to me - havent had to contact them but a couple of times in two years. My experience is that periodically the Epix channel app on the Roku will not function, not often. However, I got a prompt response from Roku and the issue rectifed immediately.
"Revenge is the weak pleasure of a narrow mind"

#10 OFFLINE   Paul Secic

Paul Secic

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,120 posts
Joined: Dec 16, 2003

Posted 28 June 2012 - 11:26 AM

I have the Blockbuster@Home package on my Dish account, so I went to EpixHD to sign in and try and set it up on my Roku. There was a message on the site that says "You may not have access to view content. To upgrade your programming, click here or CHAT with a DISH Network Agent." I tried a chat with Dish and they said I need the Epix package, even though on the Epix site it says "A subscription to BLOCKBUSTER @ Home or The EPIX Package includes access to EPIX, EPIX 2, EPIX 3 on TV and thousands of EPIX movies streaming to your computer or internet-connected devices (i.e., tablets, smart phones, game consoles, and streaming media players like Roku). Plus, subscribers get access to EPIX On Demand with select equipment."

So I sent an email to Epix and they confirmed that as long as I can watch the Epix channels on my TV, which I can, I should be able to use EpixHD.com.

Who is correct in this situation? I just became a Dish subscriber, so I'm not sure if that has anything to do with it. The Dish rep insisted I need to add the Epix package.

Thanks,
Ken


EPIX is as good as HBO IMHO.

Enjoying AT 250 HBO, 

 

Equipment: VIP 722 reciever


#11 OFFLINE   MCHuf

MCHuf

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 147 posts
Joined: Oct 09, 2011

Posted 29 June 2012 - 11:55 AM

EPIX is as good as HBO IMHO.


As far as movies are concerned, I agree with you. But HBO excels in tv series, something which Epix lacks.

And I have no problem watching EpixHD on both my Roku and Xbox 360.

#12 OFFLINE   PBowie

PBowie

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 123 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 12 July 2012 - 09:57 AM

I should be able to get EpixHD.com on my google tv/PC too ??
I want to watch the boxing from the UK on Saturday ! :confused:

#13 OFFLINE   kncrvl

kncrvl

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Sep 15, 2007

Posted 17 July 2012 - 03:23 PM

We were able to get this resolved the other day. There was an issue because I have some promo deals on my account since I'm new.

Thanks to RaymondG for the help on this.

#14 OFFLINE   tcatdbs

tcatdbs

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 567 posts
Joined: Jul 10, 2008

Posted 28 July 2012 - 07:23 AM

Anyone here get Epix to run on a nexus 7?

#15 OFFLINE   BubbaD

BubbaD

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 9 posts
Joined: Jun 11, 2006

Posted 28 July 2012 - 09:35 AM

I need to get a roko.

#16 OFFLINE   CeeWoo

CeeWoo

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 341 posts
Joined: Dec 01, 2008

Posted 05 August 2012 - 06:36 PM

Any final result?
I'm having the exact same problem (I was able to start a 14 day free trial though). Blockbuster/Dish isn't recognizing that I can get DVDs either.

Acct was started yesterday and the TV channels come in fine her-but online it's like I haven't subscribed (except in the billing that is LOL)

#17 OFFLINE   RaymondG@DISH Network

RaymondG@DISH Network

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 263 posts
Joined: Jul 21, 2011

Posted 05 August 2012 - 07:53 PM

Any final result?
I'm having the exact same problem (I was able to start a 14 day free trial though). Blockbuster/Dish isn't recognizing that I can get DVDs either.

Acct was started yesterday and the TV channels come in fine her-but online it's like I haven't subscribed (except in the billing that is LOL)


I was able to correct this issue for the OP. Please send me a PM with your phone or account number so I can review what is occurring and assist you with this further. Thank you!

#18 OFFLINE   CeeWoo

CeeWoo

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 341 posts
Joined: Dec 01, 2008

Posted 06 August 2012 - 10:55 AM

I was able to correct this issue for the OP. Please send me a PM with your phone or account number so I can review what is occurring and assist you with this further. Thank you!


Thank You Raymond...You've been a big help and this morning it appears we're all set and running correctly!!!:D

You DIRT guys are almost like superheroes or something :)

#19 OFFLINE   RaymondG@DISH Network

RaymondG@DISH Network

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 263 posts
Joined: Jul 21, 2011

Posted 06 August 2012 - 03:29 PM

Thank You Raymond...You've been a big help and this morning it appears we're all set and running correctly!!!:D

You DIRT guys are almost like superheroes or something :)


I'm glad I could help!




Protected By... spam firewall...And...