Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

skip function during 'live' broadcast


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   viperentrap

viperentrap

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Jul 04, 2012

Posted 04 July 2012 - 03:57 PM

I've heard about the commercial skip feature available the day after, but I am curious if there is a ~30 sec skip button available on prerecorded and live broadcast (that has time built up). I currently have the 625 and had to enable this 'easter egg' function. Is this possible on the hopper and joey's?
Thanks!

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   bigdog9586

bigdog9586

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 109 posts
Joined: Jan 17, 2008

Posted 04 July 2012 - 05:07 PM

I've heard about the commercial skip feature available the day after, but I am curious if there is a ~30 sec skip button available on prerecorded and live broadcast (that has time built up). I currently have the 625 and had to enable this 'easter egg' function. Is this possible on the hopper and joey's?
Thanks!


There are two buttons, skip forward 30 sec. and skip back 10 sec. This is standard equipment on the Hopper/joeys.
I suggest you go to the Dish site and down load the hopper manual. It will tell you everything you need or want about the system.

#3 OFFLINE   patmurphey

patmurphey

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 521 posts
Joined: Dec 21, 2006

Posted 05 July 2012 - 08:49 AM

I've heard about the commercial skip feature available the day after, but I am curious if there is a ~30 sec skip button available on prerecorded and live broadcast (that has time built up). I currently have the 625 and had to enable this 'easter egg' function. Is this possible on the hopper and joey's?
Thanks!


30 second skip works just fine on any show where you have paused and are running behind live.




spam firewall