Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Transponder Maps: Domestic, LatinAm and SkyMex New Data 12/19/2012


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
417 replies to this topic

#261 OFFLINE   cjeverson

cjeverson

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Sep 16, 2003

Posted 24 October 2012 - 07:40 AM

As of this morning, the Duluth, MN/Superior, WI local networks are now broadcasting in HD on DirecTV; all but CW that is. :)

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#262 OFFLINE   ndole

ndole

    Problem Solver

  • Registered
  • 1,898 posts
Joined: Aug 26, 2009

Posted 24 October 2012 - 01:54 PM

Looks to me like no one takes care of that site. I think they should import the relevant information to this site and shut that site down. I see tons of spam, and old posts from years ago. Doesn't look very active or current.


Some people think that SPAM is delicious.
"He that is good for making excuses is seldom good for anything else."

#263 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,885 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 24 October 2012 - 05:20 PM

.
NEW HD CONUS CHANNELS IN TEST
None|No New HD CONUS Channels In Test
.
.
NEW HD CONUS CHANNELS ACTIVE
None|No New HD CONUS Channels Active
.
.
NEW HD-MARKET IN TEST
NET|NAME|CHL|NOTES0|NOTES1
617|*WLNS|6|A3 Lansing 06 WLNS CBS|CBS from WLNSDT-TV, 06, Lansing, MI
617|*WILX|10|A3 Lansing 10 WILX NBC|NBC from WILXDT-TV, 10, Lansing, MI
617|*WHTV|18|A3 Lansing 18 WHTV MNT|MNT from WHTVDT-TV, 18, Lansing, MI
617|*WKAR|23|A3 Lansing 23 WKAR PBS|PBS from WKARDT-TV, 23, Lansing, MI
617|*WSYM|47|A3 Lansing 47 WSYM FOX|FOX from WSYMDT-TV, 47, Lansing, MI
617|*WLAJ|53|A3 Lansing 53 WLAJ ABC|ABC from WLAJDT-TV, 53, Lansing, MI
.
.
NEW HD-MARKET ACTIVE
NET|NAME|CHL|NOTES0|NOTES1
561|KIII|3|A3 Corpus Christi 03 KIII ABC|ABC from KIIIDT-TV, 03, Corpus Christi, TX
561|KRIS|6|A3 Corpus Christi 06 KRIS NBC|NBC from KRISDT-TV, 06, Corpus Christi, TX
561|KZTV|10|A3 Corpus Christi 10 KZTV CBS|CBS from KZTVDT-TV, 10, Corpus Christi, TX
561|KEDT|16|A3 Corpus Christi 16 KEDT PBS|PBS from KEDTDT-TV, 16, Corpus Christi, TX
561|KORO|28|A3 Corpus Christi 28 KORO UNI|Univision from KORODT-TV, 28, Corpus Christi, TX
561|KUQI|38|A3 Corpus Christi 38 KUQI FOX|FOX from KUQIDT-TV, 38, Corpus Christi, TX
.
.
NEW HD-MARKET ACTIVE
NET|NAME|CHL|NOTES0|NOTES1
569|KDLH|3|A3 Duluth 03 KDLH CBS|CBS from KDLHDT-TV, 03, Duluth, MN
569|KBJR|6|A3 Duluth 06 KBJR NBC|NBC from KBJRDT-TV, 06, Duluth, MN
569|WDSE|8|A3 Duluth 08 WDSE PBS|PBS from WDSEDT-TV, 08, Duluth, MN
569|WDIO|10|A3 Duluth 10 WDIO ABC|ABC from WDIODT-TV, 10, Duluth, MN
569|KQDS|21|A3 Duluth 21 KQDS FOX|FOX from KQDSDT-TV, 21, Duluth, MN
.
.
NEW HD-MARKET ACTIVE
NET|NAME|CHL|NOTES0|NOTES1
618|KGNS|8|A3 Laredo 08 KGNS NBC|NBC from KGNSDT-TV, 08, Laredo, TX
618|CW|9|A3 Laredo 09 KGNS-CA CW|CW from KGNSDT-TV, 09, Laredo, TX
618|KSAT|12|A3 Laredo 12 KSAT ABC (Virt)|ABC from KSATDT-TV, 12, San Antonio, TX
618|KLDO|27|A3 Laredo 27 KLDO UNI|Univision from KLDODT-TV, 27, Laredo, TX
618|KXOF|39|A3 Laredo 39 KXOF-CA FOX/MNT|FOX/MNT from KXOFDT-TV, 39, Laredo, TX
.
.
NEW HD LIL CHANNELS IN TEST
None|No New HD LIL Channels In Test
.
.
NEW HD LIL CHANNELS ACTIVE
None|No New HD LIL Channels Active
.
.
NEW SD LIL CHANNELS IN TEST
None|No New SD LIL Channels In Test
.
.
NEW SD LIL CHANNELS ACTIVE
None|No New SD LIL Channels Active
.
.
HD OR SD LIL CHANNELS REMOVED
None|No Channels Removed
.
.
Keys in the Excel TPN Map:

  • Channels in the Excel TPN Map whose Names begin with an asterisk (*) are in TEST status
  • Channels shaded blue in the Excel are MPEG4. All HD channels are MPEG4, but SD channels can also be in MPEG4.



#264 OFFLINE   tvfreak1987

tvfreak1987

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 7 posts
Joined: Jan 25, 2012

Posted 24 October 2012 - 11:23 PM

YES!!! Lansing in test mode FINALLY!!!! :D

#265 OFFLINE   SPACEMAKER

SPACEMAKER

    Freethinker

  • Registered
  • 3,179 posts
  • LocationMason, MI
Joined: Dec 11, 2007

Posted 25 October 2012 - 03:26 PM

So maybe 4 weeks until Lansing HD locals launch?

Living Room:
Sony KDL-55EX720
HR44-700
AM21
Sony BDP-S360 Networked
Bedroom:
Sony KDL-40EX720
HR24-200
Sony DVP-NS75H


#266 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,885 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 26 October 2012 - 07:37 PM

Just uploaded the latest LatinAm TPN Map!


Thanks Eduardo!


#267 OFFLINE   tomspeer46

tomspeer46

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 169 posts
  • LocationEastern NC and Adirondack Mtns, NY
Joined: Nov 17, 2011

Posted 27 October 2012 - 10:12 PM

My LIL channels (network 591) are shown as being on 103S, TPN 6. The signal strength display on my receiver shows N/A for that Tpn. Is there an error in the transponder map, or an error in the receiver software?

The Avatar is my curious neighborhood Otter.
My setup


#268 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,885 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 28 October 2012 - 12:53 AM

My LIL channels (network 591) are shown as being on 103S, TPN 6. The signal strength display on my receiver shows N/A for that Tpn. Is there an error in the transponder map, or an error in the receiver software?


tomspeer,

Please try this procedure, detailed in a post earlier in this very same thread.

http://www.dbstalk.c...012#post3116012

Please, let's see the response from your Receiver for those channels. Let us know what you find....


#269 OFFLINE   tomspeer46

tomspeer46

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 169 posts
  • LocationEastern NC and Adirondack Mtns, NY
Joined: Nov 17, 2011

Posted 28 October 2012 - 08:15 AM

tomspeer,

Please try this procedure, detailed in a post earlier in this very same thread.

http://www.dbstalk.c...012#post3116012

Please, let's see the response from your Receiver for those channels. Let us know what you find....


I only have time to do one channel right now, but it agrees with your transponder map, except I don't know how to get the transponder number. I would assume the other locals will be similar:

0007FFFF1009FF10101012FFFF000E26130A1C0D1D14070000000
0000000000000 XXXXXXXXXXXXXX 5A XXXXXXXXXXXX

00 07 Channel 7 (WITN-HD)
FF FF
10 Hi-def
09 AC3
FF No data type
1010 video PID
1012 audio PID
FFFF data PID
000E Network 14
26 TID 38
13 0A 1C Date 2012/10/28
0D 1D 14 Time 13:29:20 UTC
07 sUNDAY
00 00 00 00 ROM
00 00 00 00 00 STS ID's
XXXXXXXXXXXXXX
5A sIGNAL STRENGTH 90
XXXXXXXXXXXXXX

My display of signal strength for 103S, transponders 1-8
shows:
0 54 0 92 N/A N/A N/A N/A

The Avatar is my curious neighborhood Otter.
My setup


#270 OFFLINE   HoTat2

HoTat2

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,162 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles, CA.
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 28 October 2012 - 11:15 AM

That's why we still need the "rules" for the LiLs, complex and "ugly" as they may be, to trace the TIDs given in the hex string for the spotbeam locals to the actual host satellite(s) and transponder.

#271 OFFLINE   jamieh1

jamieh1

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,393 posts
Joined: May 01, 2003

Posted 28 October 2012 - 11:32 AM

591 WITN 7 6 SW1 @103W
591 WNCT9 6 SW1 @103W
591 WCTI 12 6 SW1 @103W
591 WYDO14 6 SW1 @103W
591 CW 15 6 SW1 @103W
591 UNC 25 22 D10 or D12 @103W
591 UNCEX25 22 D10 or D12 @103W


My Greenville NC locals say there are on SW1 @103w transponder 6, but when you go to the signal meter it shows that transponder as N/A.
Anyone know what transponder these are on?

#272 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,916 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 28 October 2012 - 12:24 PM

My Greenville NC locals say there are on SW1 @103w transponder 6, but when you go to the signal meter it shows that transponder as N/A.
Anyone know what transponder these are on?

num name ? tpn sat
591 WITN 7 6 SW1 @103W
591 WNCT 9 6 SW1 @103W
591 WCTI 12 6 SW1 @103W
591 WYDO 14 6 SW1 @103W
591 CW 15 6 SW1 @103W
591 UNC 25 22 D10 or D12 @103W
591 UNCEX 25 22 D10 or D12 @103W


BTW, using [ table] tag would make your post pretty.

Isn't post #269 giving you a method to find out correct TID on your receiver ?
Then we could proceed with TID->TPN decoding.

Edited by P Smith, 28 October 2012 - 12:35 PM.


#273 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,916 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 28 October 2012 - 12:28 PM

That's why we still need the "rules" for the LiLs, complex and "ugly" as they may be, to trace the TIDs given in the hex string for the spotbeam locals to the actual host satellite(s) and transponder.


Unfortunately, you are mistaken about "actual".
All the tpn## what you see on your STB's screen are fictitious numbers [1-32].
They are created by FW routine from TID/Net numbers just for easy communication between customers and CSR.

In DTV system tables and SW, only Net# and TID# are matter.

As to the rules: see camera3 site.

Edited by P Smith, 28 October 2012 - 12:36 PM.


#274 OFFLINE   HoTat2

HoTat2

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,162 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles, CA.
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 28 October 2012 - 01:35 PM

Unfortunately, you are mistaken about "actual".
All the tpn## what you see on your STB's screen are fictitious numbers [1-32].
They are created by FW routine from TID/Net numbers just for easy communication between customers and CSR.

In DTV system tables and SW, only Net# and TID# are matter.

As to the rules: see camera3 site.


Do you mean this site?

http://www.camera3.org/forum.php

Can you give me a direct link to this info. as I can't find it anywhere on that site.

#275 OFFLINE   tomspeer46

tomspeer46

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 169 posts
  • LocationEastern NC and Adirondack Mtns, NY
Joined: Nov 17, 2011

Posted 28 October 2012 - 01:39 PM

Unfortunately, you are mistaken about "actual".
All the tpn## what you see on your STB's screen are fictitious numbers [1-32].
They are created by FW routine from TID/Net numbers just for easy communication between customers and CSR.

In DTV system tables and SW, only Net# and TID# are matter.

As to the rules: see camera3 site.


P Smith: Thank you for that.
The thing I am trying to get to is: When I want to see how good my signals are for my locals, I look at gct's transponder map to see where they are, then check the signal level screen on the set-top box. I can see the actual signal level from the SHEF command, and it corresponds to the values I see on transponders 4, 21, and 22 of satellite 103S. jamieh and I, and others of us in the Greenville, NC Market see transponder 6 in the transponder map spreadsheet, and on the STB, it shows up as N/A. The SHEF command responses for local channels 7,9,12,14 and 15, give the Transponder ID as 0x26 (38 decimal), on Net 14 (0x0e).

So I am suggesting at this point that there is something astray in those LIL rules.

The Avatar is my curious neighborhood Otter.
My setup


#276 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,916 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 28 October 2012 - 01:57 PM

Could be ... Lets dig in that more thoroughly.

#277 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,916 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 28 October 2012 - 01:58 PM

Do you mean this site?

http://www.camera3.org/forum.php

Can you give me a direct link to this info. as I can't find it anywhere on that site.

If you a member there then you should see a separate forum.

#278 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,885 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 28 October 2012 - 04:15 PM

The SHEF command responses for local channels 7,9,12,14 and 15, give the Transponder ID as 0x26 (38 decimal), on Net 14 (0x0e).

So I am suggesting at this point that there is something astray in those LIL rules.


tomspeer46,

I think you are correct. The TPN Map data and the SHEF data clearly confirm each other with TID 38 for those channels in question.

I would not question the accuracy of your STB display.

So what now remains in question is our conversion process from TID to TPN.

That homework is underway.


#279 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,916 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 28 October 2012 - 04:56 PM

Looks like it should be on tpn#4 - tomspeer46, please check it's signal level.

#280 OFFLINE   tomspeer46

tomspeer46

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 169 posts
  • LocationEastern NC and Adirondack Mtns, NY
Joined: Nov 17, 2011

Posted 28 October 2012 - 05:58 PM

Yes, the signal level on tpn 4 is +/- 1 from the reading I get from the SHEF response.

The Avatar is my curious neighborhood Otter.
My setup





Protected By... spam firewall...And...