Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Hopper/Joey Remote help needed.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Ozwaldo

Ozwaldo

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 24 posts
Joined: Dec 19, 2007

Posted 19 July 2012 - 07:35 PM

Thanks in advance for any help. I am currently with DTV and I am contemplating going to Dish and need some answers. I will get 1 Hopper & 1 Joey. Can I set the UHF remote that comes with the Joey to control the Hopper. I need 2 UHF remotes on the Hopper. Can I then change the Joey to IR and use my Harmony 300 for the Joey. I was hoping that I could do this with the 2 supplied UHF remotes and not have to buy another one. I am just not sure if the Joey remote can be made to control the Hopper instead of the Joey. Also can the Node be installed outdoors ?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,349 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 19 July 2012 - 08:30 PM

2G Zigbee [RF] remotes pairing to that device what you wish - h2k or J

IR remote for Js ? Have I seen IR sensor in it ? Check its picture at AVS forum... http://www.avsforum....image/id/464206
Yeah, it is here, right between LED1 and LED2 - so you can use IR remote for h2k or J.

#3 OFFLINE   Ozwaldo

Ozwaldo

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 24 posts
Joined: Dec 19, 2007

Posted 21 July 2012 - 09:23 PM

It works. I had my install yesterday. I paired the Joey remote and Hopper remote to the Hopper and I am using my Harmony IR remote with the Joey.




spam firewall