Jump to content

Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Pandora - What's Wrong?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Drucifer

Drucifer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 7,864 posts
  • LocationNY Hudson Valley
Joined: Feb 12, 2009

Posted 24 July 2012 - 09:58 AM

Went to turn on Pandora last night and got nowhere. Just went around and check all my receivers and it is the same on all.

Check the useless TVmail/message or whatever you want call it and it had nothing as usually for what seems to be a system wide problem.

Edited by Drucifer, 24 July 2012 - 10:33 AM.

DREW

Do it Right, Do it Once
LR: HR34-7, Den: HR24-1, MB: HR24-5, Bsm: HR21-2, Kit: H25-5
PrimeStar '95, DirecTV  '00


#2 OFFLINE   MysteryMan

MysteryMan

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 6,623 posts
  • LocationUSA
Joined: May 17, 2010

Posted 24 July 2012 - 10:10 AM

I just checked. I'm having the same problem with both my HR24s. When I highlight Pandora and hit select on the remote nothing happens.

DirecTV customer since 1995.


#3 OFFLINE   Xsabresx

Xsabresx

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 981 posts
Joined: Oct 08, 2007

Posted 24 July 2012 - 10:50 AM

Just tried it on my HR20 and it worked fine.
since 2001

HR20-700 -- LG 55LH55 LCD
HR23-700 -- Sony KDL-60EX500 LCD
HR21-100 --Vizio VA26LHDTV10T
H24-100 -- Hitachi 51F59 Rear Projection
H24-100 -- Some tube that wont die

#4 OFFLINE   Drucifer

Drucifer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 7,864 posts
  • LocationNY Hudson Valley
Joined: Feb 12, 2009

Posted 24 July 2012 - 10:54 AM

Just tried it on my HR20 and it worked fine.

Yep, someone at DirecTV just switch it back on.

DREW

Do it Right, Do it Once
LR: HR34-7, Den: HR24-1, MB: HR24-5, Bsm: HR21-2, Kit: H25-5
PrimeStar '95, DirecTV  '00


#5 OFFLINE   LOCODUDE

LOCODUDE

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,653 posts
  • LocationNew York
Joined: Aug 07, 2007

Posted 24 July 2012 - 10:57 AM

Yep, someone at DirecTV just switch it back on.


Indeed!!! :)

Everything has its beauty, but not everyone sees it.

Confucius

#6 OFFLINE   MysteryMan

MysteryMan

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 6,623 posts
  • LocationUSA
Joined: May 17, 2010

Posted 24 July 2012 - 11:08 AM

Yep, someone at DirecTV just switch it back on.


That's good. Loosing Pandora and the NOAA Weather Apps in the same week was a little too much.

DirecTV customer since 1995.


#7 OFFLINE   Laxguy

Laxguy

    Fortuna! Fameux des Halles

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 12,000 posts
  • LocationWinters, California
Joined: Dec 02, 2010

Posted 24 July 2012 - 11:23 AM

That's good. Loosing Pandora and the NOAA Weather Apps in the same week was a little too much.


Not if you're watching TV! :eek2::goofygrin
"Laxguy" means a guy who loves lacrosse.

#8 OFFLINE   Jon J

Jon J

    Grouch Extrordinaire

  • Registered
  • 1,154 posts
  • LocationMusic City, USA
Joined: Apr 22, 2002

Posted 24 July 2012 - 01:54 PM

I've lost all network services. None of my four receivers show internet access though the router and DSL are working fine...witness my ability to post. ;)
When news breaks...we fix it.

#9 OFFLINE   I WANT MORE

I WANT MORE

    CowboySooner

  • Registered
  • 1,119 posts
  • LocationNorthern plains
Joined: Oct 03, 2006

Posted 25 July 2012 - 05:56 AM

If you do the Pandora upgrade does that affect all platforms? Do you receive the benefits via D*? Thanks
Perhaps I Misremembered.




spam firewall