Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

MyDistantNetwork NY Channels blank screen


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   comizzou573

comizzou573

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 244 posts
Joined: Aug 06, 2007

Posted 31 July 2012 - 11:01 PM

I just tuned to my distant network channels the ny which I only sub to, so not sure if any other distant channels are affected or not. It's showing a blank screen right with no picture. Maybe mydistantnetworks.com got in trouble by the FCC for not properly displaying the channels in digital format.

If anyone has the same problem let me know?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   runner861

runner861

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 859 posts
Joined: Mar 19, 2010

Posted 01 August 2012 - 12:13 PM

Which channel is blank? Is it still blank? It appears to be unclear what has happened or is happening here. What do you mean by not properly displaying the channels in digital format?

#3 OFFLINE   renegade

renegade

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 30 posts
Joined: Jul 28, 2011

Posted 01 August 2012 - 01:44 PM

All of my distant networks are coming in just fine.

Dish 1000.4 Eastern Arc: 61.5/72.7/77 with 119 wing dish
3 - ViP 211k/1TB external drive
Solo 508 DVR - Let's Pay More Fees! <-retired
Solo 301E <-retired

subscriber since 2/2000
AT200/Superstations/East-West distant nets
HD for Life since 3/2011
OTA antennas pointed at two markets: 32 channels
dedicated to getting Superstations in HD on Dish Network


#4 OFFLINE   comizzou573

comizzou573

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 244 posts
Joined: Aug 06, 2007

Posted 01 August 2012 - 02:24 PM

Its working now, but all ny 241, 243, 245, 247 which I only sub too, where blank as if the tv was turned off lastnight 8pm hawaii time. Dont know what happen with MyDistantNetworks.com but I guess they manage to get up again.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...