Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

2 questions.. hr24-500..


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   playintennis5274

playintennis5274

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Aug 05, 2012

Posted 05 August 2012 - 09:43 PM

today after deleting a bunch of stuff to free up memory, our hr24-500 has locked up & wont respond for about a min or so. screan goes black & directv logo comes on.. then it comes back.. any ideas?

2nd question.. im not sure its "LEGAL" to ask this in here but, does anyone have an oppinion on century links PRIZM TV? thanks again..

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   jdspencer

jdspencer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,585 posts
Joined: Nov 07, 2003

Posted 06 August 2012 - 08:15 PM

Have you done a restart of the HR24?
DirecTV since '96, Waivers for ABC, CBS, NBC, & Fox, HR23-700 & HR24-500/AM21, using ethernet based MRV.

#3 OFFLINE   dpeters11

dpeters11

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 13,539 posts
  • LocationCincinnati
Joined: May 30, 2007

Posted 06 August 2012 - 08:26 PM

It sounds like the box is rebooting itself. I'd run drive diagnostics, hitting Select during the bootup self test. You will want to do it when you wont be needing it for a few hours, maybe overnight. Also, in settings, info, what is the temperature reading?

#4 OFFLINE   mbuser

mbuser

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 308 posts
Joined: Jul 06, 2006

Posted 07 August 2012 - 06:46 PM

Something similar happened to me yesterday, unit became unresponsive or slow to respond. Today it seems fine but I noticed there was no guide data past tomorrow. Wondering if maybe we got some bad guide data - that can cause all kinds of problems.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...