Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Whole home: can I exclude a DVR?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   330cic

330cic

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 40 posts
Joined: Jun 28, 2004

Posted 06 August 2012 - 08:20 PM

We have 2 DVRs (LR and BR) and one non-DVR receiver.

Got whole home so I could watch recordings from LR DVR on the non-DVR.

My question: can I exclude the BR DVR from the whole-home? I have turned off its sharing to BR playlist doesn't show up anywhere else, but what about the other way around? I want the LR playlist to show up on the non-DVR but NOT on the BR DVR.

Is that possible (besides unplugging BR DVR from network)?

It would be great if I could specify on each DVR which receiver(s) it can share with.
SteveH

-- 42" of pure Panasonic plasma paradise!
-- DirecTivo HDVR2 (modified to 144 hrs for the wife)
-- HR20-700 for me
-- Wii + XBOX360 + HR20 all wired to my LAN

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   dpeters11

dpeters11

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 12,893 posts
  • LocationCincinnati
Joined: May 30, 2007

Posted 06 August 2012 - 08:40 PM

I probably would use a band stop filter. However, this would also remove Internet access from that DVR.

#3 OFFLINE   spartanstew

spartanstew

    Dry as a bone

  • Registered
  • 12,438 posts
  • LocationWylie, Texas
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 06 August 2012 - 08:47 PM

Under guide options, set the BD DVR to LOCAL

I'm sure Directv can't wait to get their hands on your unit.

 
Directv customer since 2000

#4 OFFLINE   330cic

330cic

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 40 posts
Joined: Jun 28, 2004

Posted 08 August 2012 - 12:34 PM

Under guide options, set the BD DVR to LOCAL


That was it - thank you so much! The obvious stuff is the hardest to find!
SteveH

-- 42" of pure Panasonic plasma paradise!
-- DirecTivo HDVR2 (modified to 144 hrs for the wife)
-- HR20-700 for me
-- Wii + XBOX360 + HR20 all wired to my LAN




Protected By... spam firewall...And...