Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Hd-dvr and hd receiver


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Boobie1998

Boobie1998

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 96 posts
Joined: Oct 06, 2007

Posted 08 August 2012 - 09:58 PM

Hi all

If u have an hddvr in the living room and a hd receiver in the bedroom and u just wanna swap location, can that be done or do I need to be concern with the cck and power inserter having to be moved too?

Thanks

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   RunnerFL

RunnerFL

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,773 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 08 August 2012 - 10:03 PM

Swapping their locations is no problem. Nothing needs to be moved other than the units themselves.
THIS SPACE FOR RENT

#3 OFFLINE   Boobie1998

Boobie1998

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 96 posts
Joined: Oct 06, 2007

Posted 09 August 2012 - 10:43 AM

Thanks for the help RunnerFL

#4 OFFLINE   dpeters11

dpeters11

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 12,645 posts
  • LocationCincinnati
Joined: May 30, 2007

Posted 09 August 2012 - 11:45 AM

If only one of them has an external DECA, or the DVR is a HR20-100, there is a bit more that has to be moved than just the receiver itself, but nothing to do with the SWM power inserter or CCK.




spam firewall