Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Issue: HR24 can see HR34 no options to Play, Delete, etc.


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Jace

Jace

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 36 posts
Joined: Sep 06, 2006

Posted 12 August 2012 - 09:23 AM

I'm having an issue since my HR34 took a software update on Thursday 9/August.

My HR24 can see the playlist of the HR34 but there is no left menu option to play, delete, keep, etc. (see attached pic).

I've tried the normal troubleshooting of reseting both the HR34 & HR24, making sure the network is working, and also making sure that "allow, allow, allow" on the HR34 for Whole Home authorization.

Any other guesses?

Attached Thumbnails

  • IMG_20120812_101640.jpg

Edited by Jace, 12 August 2012 - 09:35 AM.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   dennisj00

dennisj00

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 7,880 posts
  • LocationLake Norman, NC
Joined: Sep 27, 2007

Posted 12 August 2012 - 09:30 AM

Menu reset both boxes.

Spending to stimulate the economy as fast as the credit cards will allow!

My Setup / Weather at Lake Norman!/ Boathouse BEES
DLB, MRV, nomad, HDGUI are HERE! . . . We're DONE!


#3 OFFLINE   Jace

Jace

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 36 posts
Joined: Sep 06, 2006

Posted 12 August 2012 - 09:34 AM

Menu reset both boxes.


Yes, I have reset both boxes multiple times.
Also reset my router.

After some more investigation it's just shows recorded 8/9 and earlier. New shows recorded on the HR34 are showing the left menu... weird.

I also just figured out I can hit the "Play" button while on the show in the list and it will play. Definitely related to the recent HR34 update.

#4 OFFLINE   dihawk57

dihawk57

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 7 posts
Joined: Mar 09, 2012

Posted 02 November 2012 - 11:48 AM

Thanks Jace !

I too just ran into the same problem you had in August. I tried the play trick on the list and it worked. At least now I can watch all my recordings. Things I recorded last night on the HR34 are playing back like it's suppose to.

#5 OFFLINE   nelsonrl

nelsonrl

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 79 posts
Joined: Aug 15, 2007

Posted 06 November 2012 - 06:40 PM

I have the same issue. Strange thing is that is only on some shows, not all of them. Thisnhappens on both on my HR24's and on the shows. Thanks for the play trick.

Edited by nelsonrl, 06 November 2012 - 09:45 PM.





spam firewall