Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

New remote control for hr20-700


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   chris vesuvio

chris vesuvio

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 33 posts
Joined: Jul 05, 2007

Posted 01 September 2012 - 08:00 AM

Just received my new backlit remote for an Hr20-700. The 2 remote codes for all DTV hd DVR's in the instruction manual will not work. I have also tried the others just to see. Tried searching forum, could not find anything.
Any help would be great.
Thanks.
“Great things are not accomplished by those who yield to trends and fads and popular opinion.” Jack Kerouac

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   dettxw

dettxw

    MRVing

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,005 posts
  • LocationChoctaw, OK
Joined: Nov 21, 2007

Posted 01 September 2012 - 08:03 AM

Could you have been setup got RF before? The new remote should IR enabled.

-Steve- Subscriber since Sept 1998  My Complete Setup

SWM16 / HR44-500 (2TB & AM21) / HR34-700 (3TB & AM21) / HR24-500 (2TB eSATA) / C31 via WCCK / C41 x2 / C41W / H25-700


#3 OFFLINE   JACKIEGAGA

JACKIEGAGA

    N.Y. FOOTBALL GIANTS

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 5,140 posts
Joined: Dec 11, 2006

Posted 01 September 2012 - 08:10 AM

Post your issue here and hopefully Edmund can help you out.

JACK,
 
 


#4 OFFLINE   chris vesuvio

chris vesuvio

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 33 posts
Joined: Jul 05, 2007

Posted 01 September 2012 - 08:19 AM

Old remote # RC64R
New remote # RC65RBX
“Great things are not accomplished by those who yield to trends and fads and popular opinion.” Jack Kerouac

#5 OFFLINE   Dirk

Dirk

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 82 posts
Joined: Sep 15, 2007

Posted 12 October 2012 - 06:02 PM

I'm having the same issue. Did it ever get resolved?

#6 OFFLINE   Edmund

Edmund

    Remote Master

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,754 posts
  • LocationSouthern Ca
Joined: Apr 17, 2003

Posted 12 October 2012 - 06:50 PM

If its new remote with an old receiver, try the following:

1. dtv
2. press and hold MUTE & SELECT, wait for two blinks, release
3. enter 0 0 0 0 1

Try remote, if doesn't work, continue:


4. press and hold MUTE & SELECT, wait for two blinks, release
5. enter 9 6 1
6. press CH UP
7. enter the last 6 digits of the Receiver ID #(RID), found on a sticker in the access card compartment
8. press SELECT
aka Tivoburkee




spam firewall