Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

will joey output correctly to old tube 36" tv?


  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#21 OFFLINE   arvetus

arvetus

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 26 posts
Joined: Sep 18, 2012

Posted 18 September 2012 - 01:41 PM

Yep Joey can also use a USB wifi adapter for wireless TV. Coax is the only supported connection though so if you don't use coax you're on your own if you have any issues. Personally I have a Joey on wifi and no coax connection whatsoever and have never had any issues other than software bugs in the past that were fixed with updates.


Can you run it on WirelessG or does N work better?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#22 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,840 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 18 September 2012 - 02:29 PM

it's depending of other factors more than G or N - try it, what you'll lost ?

#23 OFFLINE   3HaloODST

3HaloODST

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 469 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2010

Posted 18 September 2012 - 06:53 PM

Can you run it on WirelessG or does N work better?


G would be suitable if you don't have many other devices running on the same WiFi network and a reasonable signal strength (SNR of 25 or higher.)

N would be preferable if you have other devices sharing the WiFi and/or there is more distance/obstructions between the router and the Joey.

2 Hoppers w/Sling / 2 Hopper 2000s / 1 Joey

1 ViP722k (separate account)


#24 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,840 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 18 September 2012 - 07:58 PM

Result will be different each time and every location (like moods of woman during PMS :) )




Protected By... spam firewall...And...