Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HR34 Recording Issue


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   hollyjr

hollyjr

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 4 posts
Joined: Sep 08, 2012

Posted 08 September 2012 - 10:18 AM

I have a HR34 and 2 H25's with a DirecTV Cinema Connection Kit. We are receiving the following error during playback: "all or part of this program was not recorded due to a problem at broadcast time"

Any help would be great. I checked the other posts and it looks like we have tried everything.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 ONLINE   jimmie57

jimmie57

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,721 posts
  • LocationTexas City, TX
Joined: Jun 26, 2010

Posted 08 September 2012 - 10:28 AM

When I get this message on my DVR it is because it was raining really hard and lost the signal.
It usually will play and comes to a spot that is just blank and I fast forward thru it.

Does the recording play after the message and some of it missing ?

DirecTV customer since 1996 - Current :Slimline 3 SWM,   HR24-100 HDMI to 32" Sharp LED,
HR24-100 Component cables to 46" Samsung LCD & Optical Cable to Yamaha AVR, H21-200 HDMI to Yamaha AVR & HDMI to 52" Mitsubishi LCD


#3 OFFLINE   hollyjr

hollyjr

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 4 posts
Joined: Sep 08, 2012

Posted 09 September 2012 - 09:14 AM

It's not the weather, clear skies here. I have not checked to see if the recording will play after the error.

#4 OFFLINE   Laxguy

Laxguy

    Hall Of Flame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 10,733 posts
  • LocationWinters, California
Joined: Dec 02, 2010

Posted 09 September 2012 - 09:35 AM

It's not the weather, clear skies here. I have not checked to see if the recording will play after the error.


That'd be well worth it. For a while, I got a rash of those messages (on units other than the '34), but in most cases, it played o.k.. I just hit Play or RW or FF until it ran.
"Laxguy" means a guy who loves lacrosse.

#5 OFFLINE   hollyjr

hollyjr

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 4 posts
Joined: Sep 08, 2012

Posted 09 September 2012 - 08:47 PM

The recording does play after the message appears, sometimes. I have only gotten the message on one of my H25 units. I got the message twice today, once it froze the H25 and I had to restart the receiver and it played fine. The other time I was able to hit resume on the menu and it started right up.

#6 OFFLINE   RACJ2

RACJ2

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,840 posts
Joined: Aug 02, 2008

Posted 10 September 2012 - 06:54 AM

The recording does play after the message appears, sometimes. I have only gotten the message on one of my H25 units. I got the message twice today, once it froze the H25 and I had to restart the receiver and it played fine. The other time I was able to hit resume on the menu and it started right up.

Have you tried playing the recording on your HR34? If so, does it freeze in the spot? If it does, it's an issue with the recording on the HR34. If not, you probably have an issue with the WHDVR connection.
HR34-700, HR22-100

#7 OFFLINE   hollyjr

hollyjr

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 4 posts
Joined: Sep 08, 2012

Posted 10 September 2012 - 04:39 PM

RACJ2 -

It does not freeze on the HR34, and I can always strart the recording back up and it plays fine. How can I troubleshoot if the issue is with the WHDVR connection?




spam firewall