Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Directv2pc windows 8 install?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   boufa

boufa

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 98 posts
Joined: Dec 23, 2007

Posted 11 September 2012 - 07:37 PM

So I finally got past the issue where I had an out of date adobe flash, and got it installed. Now I cannot get Directv2pc to install. It goes though the motions, but in the end there is no program installed. What am I missing?

It looks o.k. Does the whole do you agree thing, then the install status bar comes up, and goes to 100%. Says thank you, you are not ready... then nothing, Poof, its gone.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Mike_TV

Mike_TV

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 156 posts
Joined: Jan 17, 2006

Posted 13 September 2012 - 08:29 AM

I don't think Directv2PC is supported on Windows 8.

#3 OFFLINE   Diana C

Diana C

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,842 posts
  • LocationNew Jersey
Joined: Mar 30, 2007

Posted 13 September 2012 - 01:21 PM

I don't think Directv2PC is supported on Windows 8.


"on Windows 8." is superfluous.

Dish Network Customer from 9/1998-11/2001
DirecTV Customer 10/2001 - 7/2014

FiOS TV/TiVo Customer since 6/2014
Moderator, DBSDish.com 1999-2000
Co-Founder and Administrator, DBSForums.com 2000-2006

Current setup:
DirecTV: HR34-700 (1TB) / HR24-100 (1TB) / HR24-500 (1TB) / HR21-700 (320GB) / HR21-100 (1TB) / 2 H25s / C41-500 / SWiM16 / Nomad / CCK

FiOS: 2 Tivo Roamio Pros (6 TB total) / 5 Tivo Minis attached via MOCA


#4 OFFLINE   boufa

boufa

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 98 posts
Joined: Dec 23, 2007

Posted 13 September 2012 - 03:40 PM

Many people have gotten it to work. Was looking for help and advice, maybe I should have known better. :grin:

#5 OFFLINE   Mike_TV

Mike_TV

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 156 posts
Joined: Jan 17, 2006

Posted 14 September 2012 - 06:08 AM

"on Windows 8." is superfluous.


Agree. One of the reasons why my HTPC won't be upgraded to Windows 8. I have too many things working perfectly on Windows 7 and don't want to break anything by going to Windows 8.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...