Welcome to DBSTalk
Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
- Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
- Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
- Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
- Customize your profile page and make new friends
DVR Recording Question
Posted 14 September 2012 - 05:59 PM
Posted 14 September 2012 - 06:10 PM
Posted 14 September 2012 - 06:12 PM
Posted 14 September 2012 - 08:12 PM
If none of the five have been set as Keep until I delete, then the oldest will be deleted.
the "keep until I delete" setting is useless if used in conjunction with "keep up to" settings. the "keep up to" setting takes precedence over the "keep until I delete"
mrlatte is spot on
Posted 14 September 2012 - 08:26 PM
My HR20 always deleted the oldest recording, but only after it was finished recording the newest one. I could still view the oldest (6th) recording until the newest one finished recording. And if I only viewed PART of the oldest one, I'd end up with 6 recordings, even though I was set to only save 5. Apparently it wouldn't delete a partially-viewed recording. Don't know what it would do if I left things go long enough for yet another recording to be added.
I believe it will record the new one but you will lose the oldest one.
Now I've had the HR20 replaced with an HR24. I haven't had the new one long enough to know how it one handles such things.
Edited by makaiguy, 15 September 2012 - 11:05 PM.
I don't do buddy/friends lists, don't ask.
Posted 15 September 2012 - 06:07 PM