Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

CCK Wireless....People still having issues?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   mrhowes

mrhowes

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 9 posts
Joined: Aug 31, 2007

Posted 17 September 2012 - 10:31 AM

Saturday i had a new Directv install, including CCK and the HR-34. Problem is I cannot get the CCK wireless to connect to my network. (I have 3 different wireless routers, and it cannot find any of them.). Any suggestions?

I have tried to force an upgrade on the Hr-34, no difference. Rebooted / reset every thing. no luck. Tried telling it what the router name is, and provided security key. nothing. even removed the security from the router. Nope.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   mrhowes

mrhowes

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 9 posts
Joined: Aug 31, 2007

Posted 17 September 2012 - 10:35 AM

And yes i have removed any characters that are not numbers and letters from the name and passcode.

#3 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,412 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 17 September 2012 - 10:41 AM

Saturday i had a new Directv install, including CCK and the HR-34. Problem is I cannot get the CCK wireless to connect to my network. (I have 3 different wireless routers, and it cannot find any of them.). Any suggestions?

I have tried to force an upgrade on the Hr-34, no difference. Rebooted / reset every thing. no luck. Tried telling it what the router name is, and provided security key. nothing. even removed the security from the router. Nope.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I have one, so I'm wondering what your WiFi signal strength is.
Mine finds all of these:

1wifiCapture.PNG
A.K.A VOS

#4 OFFLINE   viclovr

viclovr

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 65 posts
Joined: Aug 14, 2012

Posted 17 September 2012 - 08:29 PM

did u try wps or configuring it by connecting it to a pc?
I may not know as much as the experts but neither did the experts when they themselves were novices.




spam firewall