Jump to content

Welcome to DBSTalk

Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
Guest Message by DevFuse


White UI

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   ajiuO



  • Registered
  • 131 posts
Joined: Jun 17, 2006

Posted 19 September 2012 - 01:58 AM

I have a white UI all of a sudden.. I've not herd anything about this.. But in a way I kind of like it.. The black and blue was nice to though.

Posted Image

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   Mike Bertelson

Mike Bertelson

    6EQUJ5 WOW!

  • Moderators
  • 14,031 posts
Joined: Jan 24, 2007

Posted 19 September 2012 - 05:34 AM

It's not supposed to be that way. If it persists I would recommend doing a Menu Restart and see if that clears it up.


Since it costs 1.66¢ to produce a penny, my 2¢ worth is really 3.32¢ worth.  That 3.32¢ is my own and not the 3.32¢ of DIRECTV, Dish, or anyone else for that matter.

#3 OFFLINE   Xsabresx



  • Registered
  • 998 posts
Joined: Oct 08, 2007

Posted 19 September 2012 - 05:50 AM

Definitely not supposed to be that way.

since 2001


HR24-500 - LG 55"

HR23-700 - Sony 60"

HR21-700 - Sony 40"

HR24-200 - Samsung 37"

#4 OFFLINE   rmmccann



  • Registered
  • 330 posts
  • LocationND, USA
Joined: Apr 16, 2012

Posted 19 September 2012 - 07:16 AM

My H24s did that a few times. Manual restart fixes it.
If you judge a fish on its ability to climb a tree, you will live your whole life believing it is stupid.

#5 OFFLINE   jdspencer


    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,623 posts
Joined: Nov 07, 2003

Posted 19 September 2012 - 12:37 PM

That happened to me when I exited from a VOD. Changing channels worked for me.
DirecTV since '96, Waivers for ABC, CBS, NBC, & Fox, HR23-700 & HR24-500/AM21, using ethernet based MRV.

Protected By... spam firewall...And...