Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Remote Code for Philips cs2123 Sound Bar


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   ftdmlk

ftdmlk

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 33 posts
Joined: Sep 29, 2007

Posted 19 September 2012 - 09:26 AM

Could Edmund or anyone else offer any suggestions on how to get my D remote to control this soundbar?

Thanks in advance

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   jimmie57

jimmie57

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,407 posts
  • LocationTexas City, TX
Joined: Jun 26, 2010

Posted 19 September 2012 - 11:35 AM

Have you been to this link ?
http://www.directv.c...nt/remote_codes

Click on your remote model number.
Click on Audio,
Type in Philips, Hit enter,
write down the code,
Click on get more codes
Try them until you get one that turns the unit off.

DirecTV customer since 1996 - Current :Slimline 3 SWM,   HR24-100 HDMI to 32" Sharp LED,
HR24-100 Component cables to 46" Samsung LCD & Optical Cable to Yamaha AVR, H21-200 HDMI to Yamaha AVR & HDMI to 52" Mitsubishi LCD


#3 OFFLINE   ftdmlk

ftdmlk

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 33 posts
Joined: Sep 29, 2007

Posted 19 September 2012 - 12:19 PM

Yep, tried all of those and the ones that are onscreen also. None have worked.

#4 OFFLINE   jdspencer

jdspencer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,565 posts
Joined: Nov 07, 2003

Posted 19 September 2012 - 12:43 PM

I have a Samsung sound bar connected to a Samsung TV via optical.
I didn't need to do anything as the TV is controlled by the remote and thus so is the soundbar. Maybe I just got lucky since both units are Samsung.
DirecTV since '96, Waivers for ABC, CBS, NBC, & Fox, HR23-700 & HR24-500/AM21, using ethernet based MRV.

#5 OFFLINE   ftdmlk

ftdmlk

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 33 posts
Joined: Sep 29, 2007

Posted 20 September 2012 - 06:10 AM

My tv is a Philips also. I connected via Digital Optical also. No dice.

#6 OFFLINE   jimmie57

jimmie57

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,407 posts
  • LocationTexas City, TX
Joined: Jun 26, 2010

Posted 20 September 2012 - 07:13 AM

My tv is a Philips also. I connected via Digital Optical also. No dice.


What model number is your Remote and your Receiver ?

DirecTV customer since 1996 - Current :Slimline 3 SWM,   HR24-100 HDMI to 32" Sharp LED,
HR24-100 Component cables to 46" Samsung LCD & Optical Cable to Yamaha AVR, H21-200 HDMI to Yamaha AVR & HDMI to 52" Mitsubishi LCD


#7 OFFLINE   ftdmlk

ftdmlk

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 33 posts
Joined: Sep 29, 2007

Posted 21 September 2012 - 05:11 AM

HR23-700 and the remote is a RC-64

#8 OFFLINE   jimmie57

jimmie57

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,407 posts
  • LocationTexas City, TX
Joined: Jun 26, 2010

Posted 21 September 2012 - 06:53 AM

The RC65 has one code that the RC64 does not have. It is 32327 .
An RC65 remote might work for you.

If you had an HR24 or higher number and an RC65X remote, they are interactive and the remote can have codes added to it from the HR24.
I learned of this from an experiment that Edmund / tivoburkee did in the last few months.

I believe that Philips, GE and RCA are all related and possibly use some of the same codes.

Have you tried the scan method to find a code that works ? If not I would try that next.
If you buy a new RC65 remote from Walmart and that code does not work for you, they will let you return it.

DirecTV customer since 1996 - Current :Slimline 3 SWM,   HR24-100 HDMI to 32" Sharp LED,
HR24-100 Component cables to 46" Samsung LCD & Optical Cable to Yamaha AVR, H21-200 HDMI to Yamaha AVR & HDMI to 52" Mitsubishi LCD


#9 OFFLINE   mdavej

mdavej

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,249 posts
Joined: Jan 30, 2007

Posted 21 September 2012 - 08:26 AM

Sorry, but the code you need doesn't exist in any D* remote. However, there do exist a few partially working code that might give you vol and mute, but not power. Since no power code exists in the D* remote, a manual code search will not work. Here are the codes to try: 31673 and 32311

Otherwise, I suggest you get a learning remote, Xsight Touch (since it has DirecTV RF) or a Harmony.

Here are the protocol details: RC5/6 Combo, Dev1=16, Dev2=21.




spam firewall