Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

I thought the HR34 could record 5 shows?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   gio12

gio12

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 854 posts
Joined: Jul 31, 2006

Posted 27 September 2012 - 03:45 PM

One show wont record tonight, because it conflicts with another.
2 1 HR shows taping at 8pm, and it wont recored a 3rd at 8:30pm for 30 min.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   spartanstew

spartanstew

    Dry as a bone

  • Registered
  • 12,483 posts
  • LocationWylie, Texas
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 27 September 2012 - 04:07 PM

I've recorded 5 things at once many times.

I'm sure Directv can't wait to get their hands on your unit.

 
Directv customer since 2000

#3 OFFLINE   JACKIEGAGA

JACKIEGAGA

    N.Y. FOOTBALL GIANTS

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 5,336 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Dec 11, 2006

Posted 27 September 2012 - 04:12 PM

I never had a problem either. Tell me the shows I try it on mine.

JACK,
 
 


#4 OFFLINE   dettxw

dettxw

    MRVing

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,049 posts
  • LocationChoctaw, OK
Joined: Nov 21, 2007

Posted 27 September 2012 - 04:32 PM

What's your setup? Got five SWiM channels available?

-Steve- Subscriber since Sept 1998  My Complete Setup 

SWM16 / HR44-500 (2TB & AM21) / HR34-700 (3TB & AM21) / HR24-500 (2TB eSATA) / C31 via WCCK / C41 x2 / C41W / H25-700


#5 OFFLINE   gio12

gio12

    Icon

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 854 posts
Joined: Jul 31, 2006

Posted 27 September 2012 - 05:09 PM

Ok guys, don't laugh! I figured it out, DUH! I had 3 shows recording with OTA channels. No wonder!! So I changed the season passes to record one or the shows from the SAT. Never mind!!

#6 OFFLINE   JACKIEGAGA

JACKIEGAGA

    N.Y. FOOTBALL GIANTS

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 5,336 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Dec 11, 2006

Posted 27 September 2012 - 05:12 PM

Ok guys, don't laugh! I figured it out, DUH! I had 3 shows recording with OTA channels. No wonder!! So I changed the season passes to record one or the shows from the SAT. Never mind!!


Glad you got it.

JACK,
 
 


#7 OFFLINE   joshjr

joshjr

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,378 posts
  • LocationNE Oklahoma
Joined: Aug 02, 2008

Posted 27 September 2012 - 10:09 PM

When my HR34 was installed they put 9 tuners on one port of the SWM 16. The HR34 would only show 4 tuners available. Switched which tuner on reboot. I told them before they started how to set it up under the house. They had to climb back under there and change it again. At that time I had 15 tuners. I had a HR34 and a HR24 downstairs I wanted on the same port of the SWM 16. It works without issue now.
Directv & Sunday Ticket Sub Since 8/19/2008
HR24-200 Leased, HR24-200 Owned, R22-200 Owned, HR22-100 Owned, HR22-100 Owned, HR34-700 Leased. 5 LNB Setup W/SWM 16 Switch
Sony KDL-46HX800




Protected By... spam firewall...And...