Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

False not connected message?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   nelsonrl

nelsonrl

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 79 posts
Joined: Aug 15, 2007

Posted 06 October 2012 - 10:43 AM

My HM34 says it is not connected to the Internet, but YouTube works, tv apps work, etc. connected via deca. any ideas?


Btw, my other two receivers are showing connected.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 ONLINE   peds48

peds48

    🙈🙉🙊📡

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 7,519 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 06 October 2012 - 08:32 PM

where are you getting this message from?

#3 OFFLINE   nelsonrl

nelsonrl

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 79 posts
Joined: Aug 15, 2007

Posted 06 October 2012 - 09:36 PM

From the menu -> info -> settings screen

#4 OFFLINE   Laxguy

Laxguy

    Hall Of Flame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 10,741 posts
  • LocationWinters, California
Joined: Dec 02, 2010

Posted 06 October 2012 - 10:01 PM

Could you please be exact; it will help diagnosis. Have you used Advanced Setup?
"Laxguy" means a guy who loves lacrosse.

#5 OFFLINE   nelsonrl

nelsonrl

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 79 posts
Joined: Aug 15, 2007

Posted 15 October 2012 - 01:42 PM

I have used advance settings to step the Internet connection. I am using static addresses and my router sees the receiver and has its MAC address cached.

I am connected to the Internet - at least I think I am since on demand downloads and you tube videos work. the message seems to think I am not connected.

#6 OFFLINE   The Merg

The Merg

    1*

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 10,225 posts
  • LocationNorthern VA
Joined: Jun 24, 2007

Posted 15 October 2012 - 03:31 PM

I have seen that before. It seems to be a quirky bug. Try performing a menu reset of the receiver and see if it will correctly show you as connected.

- Merg

Today's problems don't worry me, I haven't solved yesterday's yet.

SlimLine-3 Dish w/ SWM16 (HD Service / WHDVR) / Full Setup
HR34-700 / Panasonic TC-P50G25 HDTV / HDMI / Networked - DECA / Family Room
HR44-700 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom

HR24-100 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom


#7 OFFLINE   nelsonrl

nelsonrl

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 79 posts
Joined: Aug 15, 2007

Posted 15 October 2012 - 07:33 PM

I will give it a shot. Thanks

#8 OFFLINE   Fabuloso

Fabuloso

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 58 posts
Joined: Jun 13, 2009

Posted 17 October 2012 - 06:20 PM

sounds like what i went through.

http://www.dbstalk.c...ad.php?t=209051

this worked for me "restore defaults" on the network settings menu
then try running through the setup again. been about 3 weeks so far so good




spam firewall