Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Closed Captions


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   PkDog

PkDog

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 62 posts
Joined: Jul 23, 2009

Posted 08 October 2012 - 03:06 PM

The closed captions have been intermittent lately on non-movie programming. They always seem to work at the start of a show but at some point in the show I will notice that they are not working. Maybe later in the program they will come back on. This has been happening for at least two weeks.

This is a serious problem and is happening on all non-movie programming.

Are others seeing this problem??

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   James Long

James Long

    Ready for Uplink!

  • Super Moderators
  • 38,648 posts
Joined: Apr 17, 2003

Posted 08 October 2012 - 05:04 PM

Yes. It has been there since the product was released. Press the back button and the captions will likely return. The on/off behavior I've noticed is during AutoHop. It is fine for a segment then lost after the hop forward (unless I press the skip back).

#3 OFFLINE   PkDog

PkDog

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 62 posts
Joined: Jul 23, 2009

Posted 09 October 2012 - 06:38 AM

Thanks James, I didn't realize it was an ongoing problem. Perhaps the newly released S23 addresses it.




spam firewall