Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Combine 2 dishes with 622


  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#21 OFFLINE   crockett_18

crockett_18

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 81 posts
Joined: May 02, 2010

Posted 10 October 2012 - 11:18 AM

Thanks again I will try with the two 21 and 21x for now and go from there.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#22 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,320 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 10 October 2012 - 12:08 PM

What about the splitter that came with it. It combines the satellite line in cable and then splits it to both the sat 1 and sat 2 inputs.


As I told you, each TUNER must have own line to LNBF to control it independently (directly or thru a switch), you can't split legacy signals for two tuners.

#23 OFFLINE   crockett_18

crockett_18

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 81 posts
Joined: May 02, 2010

Posted 10 October 2012 - 12:32 PM

Thanks

#24 OFFLINE   shadough

shadough

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 643 posts
Joined: Dec 31, 2006

Posted 10 October 2012 - 05:40 PM

As I told you, each TUNER must have own line to LNBF to control it independently (directly or thru a switch), you can't split legacy signals for two tuners.


True, but if you've got enough hardware to get 1 run down the receiver, the receiver "should" function on only 1 tuner.

http://shad.is.dream...fl/collect.html 1000 AFL games and counting......


#25 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,320 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 10 October 2012 - 05:53 PM

why you'll need 622 then ?

way out of real OP request, duh !

#26 OFFLINE   crockett_18

crockett_18

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 81 posts
Joined: May 02, 2010

Posted 10 October 2012 - 06:19 PM

I am going to start with one and go from there.

I will keep you posted, unfortunately I will not be getting it done until next week, too busy now.

I do appreciate all the input.

#27 OFFLINE   puckwithahalo

puckwithahalo

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,286 posts
Joined: Sep 02, 2007

Posted 11 October 2012 - 06:34 AM

True, but if you've got enough hardware to get 1 run down the receiver, the receiver "should" function on only 1 tuner.


You can get a picture with only one tuner...but it will be finicky at best, and a PITA at worse. Few things are more frustrating than trying to get the receiver to look at tuner 1 instead of tuner 2, when it is bound an determined to try and use 2.
The postings on this site are my own and don't represent Dish's positions, strategies, or opinions.

-Puck




spam firewall