Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

L7.12 on 622


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   jpeckinp

jpeckinp

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 225 posts
Joined: Nov 05, 2006

Posted 19 October 2012 - 08:01 AM

Any info on L7.12 software on the 622?

I was having a problem last night where I couldn't change the screen size. I checked to see if I had an update from L711 and noticed L712. I reset my unit and everything seems to be fine again.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,992 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 19 October 2012 - 09:47 AM

That's happen very often: each new version can't inherit NVRAM settings and we forced to change same setup (ratio, cc, language, etc) a couple times after new FW came.

#3 OFFLINE   jpeckinp

jpeckinp

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 225 posts
Joined: Nov 05, 2006

Posted 20 October 2012 - 06:06 PM

Thanks never noticed it before.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...