Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

DISH 722k


  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#26 OFFLINE   CeeWoo

CeeWoo

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 348 posts
Joined: Dec 01, 2008

Posted 12 December 2012 - 07:24 PM

Ave dropped down a couple weeks ago to 120. A few days ago, I installed an OTA module--damn that thing must do something to make my rec run hot! My average is back up to 130, and low has gone up to 101.

Ordered a fan today.

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#27 OFFLINE   Jim148

Jim148

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 333 posts
Joined: Jun 22, 2004

Posted 10 February 2013 - 07:32 PM

I must have the worst luck of any DISH Network customer. I finally called a week ago because we still have been having to power cycle very morning with the 722k. To their credit, a replacement 722k arrive quickly, I finally installed it this afternoon and after scanning local over the air channels for the module, it would not get any satellite channels. So, the replacement is going back and I am back to the old one. Is there any way to get DISH to test these before they send them out? I feel like I am playing roulette when I order a replacement 722k!

#28 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,214 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 10 February 2013 - 10:44 PM

unfortunately, only one way to get working 722k is play the roulette
or better get a tech visit and hold him while 722k will works OK (he should have a couple 722k in his track)

#29 OFFLINE   Jim148

Jim148

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 333 posts
Joined: Jun 22, 2004

Posted 09 March 2013 - 10:09 AM

I finally had a DISH Technician come out to my house. He replaced the Dish Pro Plus Twin with two Dish Pro singles. He also checked 44 switch and power inserter, but they were all good. He also replaced a low frequency wall plate barrel and kinked section of coaxial cable. My Check Switch was good. I will find out tomorrow morning if it is frozen up and I have to re-boot, or if that takes care of the problem. I am confident that this was causing the issue, so I will report back tomorrow.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...