Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

3 legacy receivers on one DISH 500? What switch?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Jon Ellis

Jon Ellis

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 267 posts
Joined: Dec 28, 2003

Posted 19 October 2012 - 10:06 PM

Sorry if this has been answered elsewhere but I can't find it.

I have a 2700 and a 3800/3900 using separate multiswitches out of a dual LNB DISH 500. I have another 2700 sitting around unactivated (but it does work) and I'd like to add it. Is there a multiswitch that will allow me to run all three receivers on the same dish?

There are so many different types of receivers and switches out there that it's hard to tell what will work with my old-school equipment.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,044 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 19 October 2012 - 10:52 PM

SW44

#3 OFFLINE   Jon Ellis

Jon Ellis

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 267 posts
Joined: Dec 28, 2003

Posted 20 October 2012 - 07:03 AM

Thanks!

#4 OFFLINE   peano

peano

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 747 posts
Joined: Feb 01, 2004

Posted 20 October 2012 - 09:38 AM

Legacy Quad lnb may be cheaper and no power inserter required.

#5 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,044 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 20 October 2012 - 10:01 AM

Good alternative.

#6 OFFLINE   scooper

scooper

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,809 posts
  • LocationYoungsville NC
Joined: Apr 22, 2002

Posted 20 October 2012 - 10:47 AM

Assuming you can find them...
You CAN put antennas on your owned and/or controlled property...

http://www.fcc.gov/mb/facts/otard.html

#7 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,044 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 20 October 2012 - 11:22 AM

Huh ? I just got many URLs after googled for SW44.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...