Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

TMC-W and TMCX-W showing the same thing


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   dstout

dstout

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 267 posts
Joined: Jul 19, 2005

Posted 03 November 2012 - 06:08 AM

The movie Skulls is showing on both right now. Some kind of mapping error?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   dstout

dstout

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 267 posts
Joined: Jul 19, 2005

Posted 03 November 2012 - 06:27 AM

Just saw in another area here it is Sandy related.

#3 OFFLINE   jimmie57

jimmie57

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,736 posts
  • LocationTexas City, TX
Joined: Jun 26, 2010

Posted 03 November 2012 - 08:20 AM

I am close to the Gulf of Mexico and our listings for Showtime and the Movie Cannels are both messed up.

DirecTV customer since 1996 - Current :Slimline 3 SWM,   HR24-100 HDMI to 32" Sharp LED,
HR24-100 Component cables to 46" Samsung LCD & Optical Cable to Yamaha AVR, H21-200 HDMI to Yamaha AVR & HDMI to 52" Mitsubishi LCD


#4 ONLINE   Paul Secic

Paul Secic

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,997 posts
Joined: Dec 16, 2003

Posted 14 November 2012 - 11:40 AM

The movie Skulls is showing on both right now. Some kind of mapping error?


Why arn't these channels in HD?

Enjoying AT 250 HBO, 

 

Equipment: VIP 722 reciever


#5 OFFLINE   Ray C@DISH Network

Ray C@DISH Network

    Icon

  • DISH Representative
  • 905 posts
Joined: Dec 28, 2010

Posted 14 November 2012 - 11:43 AM

Our current contract agreement with TMC doesn't provide the HD version. I submitted a request form for these 2 channels in HD - TMC-W and TMCX-W. Thanks.

Why arn't these channels in HD?






spam firewall