Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

press play after pausing a recorded program causes it to skip a couple of seconds?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   tenwinecans

tenwinecans

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 48 posts
Joined: Aug 20, 2012

Posted 08 November 2012 - 03:26 PM

I'm a newbie to the Hopper/Joey scene.

When I press PAUSE during playback of a previously-recorded program, the
picture freezes.(obviously :) )

However, if I press PLAY to resume playing, the Hopper and Joey will skip
forward one or two seconds. This is very annoying because I usually end
up having to rewind to catch the words that missed. This occurs on both
my main TV with Hopper, or 2nd TV with Joey. :(

My previous DVR, the 722k, never did this.

Is this a glitch or defect with my Hopper/Joey? :confused:

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   RaymondG@DISH Network

RaymondG@DISH Network

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 263 posts
Joined: Jul 21, 2011

Posted 08 November 2012 - 04:46 PM

I'm a newbie to the Hopper/Joey scene.

When I press PAUSE during playback of a previously-recorded program, the
picture freezes.(obviously :) )

However, if I press PLAY to resume playing, the Hopper and Joey will skip
forward one or two seconds. This is very annoying because I usually end
up having to rewind to catch the words that missed. This occurs on both
my main TV with Hopper, or 2nd TV with Joey. :(

My previous DVR, the 722k, never did this.

Is this a glitch or defect with my Hopper/Joey? :confused:


Please send me a PM with your phone or account number so I can assist you with this further. Thank you!

#3 OFFLINE   dmspen

dmspen

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,416 posts
Joined: Dec 01, 2006

Posted 09 November 2012 - 08:59 AM

I've noticed this also. In fact, when you hit 'PAUSE' the audio and video pause asynchronously.

In my old 622, when resuming from a PAUSE, the DVR would back up 2 seconds. Very nice.

#4 OFFLINE   RASCAL01

RASCAL01

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 297 posts
Joined: Aug 01, 2006

Posted 09 November 2012 - 02:11 PM

MY 622 never back up 2 sec and the Hopper has not skipped ahead either.
RASCAL01
DISH 622, Hopper, Hopper2, Joey
TOSHIBA REGZA 55 LED/LCD 24O HZ
SONY AV 5.1 SOUROUND SOUND
SONY 3D BLUE RAY PLAYER




Protected By... spam firewall...And...