Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Primetime VOD HD


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   toobs

toobs

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 308 posts
Joined: Oct 10, 2012

Posted 09 November 2012 - 03:48 PM

How come primetime from the networks are still in SD on VOD?

I would use VOD more if CBS, NBC, ABC, and FOX would put their content in HD.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   jdspencer

jdspencer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,542 posts
Joined: Nov 07, 2003

Posted 09 November 2012 - 06:51 PM

Probably because the networks don't want DirecTV to provide them in HD.

Why not ask DirecTV and each of the networks?
DirecTV since '96, Waivers for ABC, CBS, NBC, & Fox, HR23-700 & HR24-500/AM21, using ethernet based MRV.

#3 OFFLINE   toobs

toobs

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 308 posts
Joined: Oct 10, 2012

Posted 09 November 2012 - 07:12 PM

When I had TWC, all of the 4 networks were in HD for VOD.

SD is so ugly.




spam firewall