Jump to content

Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Alabama vs. Texas A&M West Coast Not working


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   nomar116

nomar116

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 64 posts
Joined: Oct 09, 2007

Posted 10 November 2012 - 04:35 PM

I'm getting an error when trying to bring up my local CBS network with the Alabama. The affiliant is CBS KGPE in the central valley ( I live in Lemoore, CA). The error says "No need to call.... Sorry for the interruption."

I called DirecTV and she gave me the canned diatribe they have on their website any time content is interrupted, that they are not responsible and that it is something wrong with the broadcaster.

I have been very unhappy with my service for a while now and this may be the last straw. Anyone else have this problem or have some insight?

#2 OFFLINE   chevyguy559

chevyguy559

    Fresno State Bulldog!

  • Registered
  • 707 posts
  • LocationFresno, CA
Joined: Sep 19, 2008

Posted 10 November 2012 - 04:36 PM

I'm getting an error when trying to bring up my local CBS network with the Alabama. The affiliant is CBS KGPE in the central valley ( I live in Lemoore, CA). The error says "No need to call.... Sorry for the interruption."

I called DirecTV and she gave me the canned diatribe they have on their website any time content is interrupted, that they are not responsible and that it is something wrong with the broadcaster.

I have been very unhappy with my service for a while now and this may be the last straw. Anyone else have this problem or have some insight?


I have the same issue....I believe Dish network's KGPE feed is down as well....do you have OTA capabilities?

*EDIT* I believe the OTA broadcast is down too, although my OTA reception is really cruddy but when I try to tune 47.1 I get "Failed to Recieve Broadcast" instead of "No Signal" message on my OTA TV...

Edited by chevyguy559, 10 November 2012 - 04:44 PM.


DirecTV Subscriber Since 11/2008
Choice Ultimate - HD Extra - RZC
(2) HR22-100
(1) HR22-100 (Owned)
(1) HR21-100 (Owned)


#3 OFFLINE   nomar116

nomar116

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 64 posts
Joined: Oct 09, 2007

Posted 10 November 2012 - 04:46 PM

Sad. I don't have OTA without breaking out an antenna. I could give it a shot...

#4 OFFLINE   nomar116

nomar116

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 64 posts
Joined: Oct 09, 2007

Posted 10 November 2012 - 04:52 PM

It's back up.

#5 OFFLINE   FenixTX

FenixTX

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 467 posts
Joined: Nov 11, 2005

Posted 10 November 2012 - 05:07 PM

I'm getting an error when trying to bring up my local CBS network with the Alabama. The affiliant is CBS KGPE in the central valley ( I live in Lemoore, CA). The error says "No need to call.... Sorry for the interruption."

I called DirecTV and she gave me the canned diatribe they have on their website any time content is interrupted, that they are not responsible and that it is something wrong with the broadcaster.

I have been very unhappy with my service for a while now and this may be the last straw. Anyone else have this problem or have some insight?


It wasn't DirecTV's fault. It was your local affiliate's fault.
Go Big Red!!!




spam firewall