Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Activation of new account


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Danny001

Danny001

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 8 posts
Joined: Nov 13, 2012

Posted 13 November 2012 - 08:00 PM

So I just got my new account with 6 receivers on a slimline swm 3, two HR24-200 and four HR25-500's. Called for activation but did not have time to wait with the phone agent as I had to run to work.. Came back and found that 5 of the receivers had switched from the "call to activate screen" to the "to confirm your service activation please call 1800- for re-authorization" ... The 6th receiver ( one of the HR25's said "error on tuner 1" . First off, the screen that 5 of my receivers are on, is this a normal screen, or did something happen during activation for these.. Secondly, what would cause the 6th receiver to have an error ?

Edited by Danny001, 13 November 2012 - 08:12 PM.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   west99999

west99999

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 877 posts
Joined: May 11, 2007

Posted 13 November 2012 - 08:39 PM

Double check those models because there is no HR25's. But if you have 6 DVR's with a SWM3 LNB then you have maxed out the available tuners.

#3 OFFLINE   Danny001

Danny001

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 8 posts
Joined: Nov 13, 2012

Posted 13 November 2012 - 09:08 PM

Sorry, 2 DVR's HR24-200 and 4 HD receivers h25-500, so 8 tuners...




spam firewall