Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

BUG REPORT: Discrete power codes


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   bobl

bobl

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 132 posts
Joined: Jan 17, 2004

Posted 23 January 2004 - 12:31 PM

While not mentioned in Mark's official L145 update list I can report that discrete power codes are now partially enabled for the 921. The power on code now works, however, the power off code does not. I'm now simulating a discrete power off code by sending a discrete power on code followed by a power toggle in my macros but would really appreciate Dish adding the support for a true discrete power off code in the next software update.

BTW-for those of you with a 721 the support for discrete power codes on this model is also fouled up. On the 721 the discrete power off code works properly but the discrete power on code works as a power toggle. It's strange how two models which supposedly share a great deal of code can deal differently with the same issue with each not working entirely correctly. Dish-please fix the 721 as well while you're addressing this issue on the 921.

Bob

SW L145HECD-N
Boot 120B
Flash F051

DISH 500, Dish 300 & SW64 (119,110 & 148)

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Jim Parker

Jim Parker

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 761 posts
Joined: Aug 12, 2003

Posted 23 January 2004 - 01:31 PM

Bob
Do you have the code in a format that can be posted? How did you get the code?
Thanks

#3 OFFLINE   Mark Lamutt

Mark Lamutt

    Your Neighborhood Liasion

  • Registered
  • 12,527 posts
Joined: Mar 23, 2002

Posted 23 January 2004 - 05:14 PM

Discrete on codes for Philips Pronto remotes are posted at www.remotecentral.com - I posted them over there a year or so ago, and are located in their Pronto files section.
Mark Lamutt
markdl@dbstalk.com
Your DBSTalk.Com Community Liaison to Dish Network




spam firewall