Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Sunday Ticket Gamemix - no yellow box


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   crazygravy

crazygravy

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Joined: Nov 27, 2012

Posted 27 November 2012 - 09:09 PM

When I first tried it the yellow box came up and I was able to switch games with ease. The last several weeks no yellow box whatsoever; even after waiting several minutes. Is there some setting that disables this?

Bob

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   litzdog911

litzdog911

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,649 posts
  • LocationMill Creek, WA
Joined: Jun 23, 2004

Posted 28 November 2012 - 01:46 AM

What model Receiver/DVR do you have?
HD DVRs: HR34-700; HR24-500; (2) HR20-700 + WD eSATA 1TB drive/Antec MX1 case; HR21-700; HR21-200 w/AM21
Receivers: H25-500 HD Receiver; H21-100 HD Receiver
Mobile Devices: Nomad

Additional equipment configuration details

Sun & moon help site your satellite dish


#3 OFFLINE   crazygravy

crazygravy

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Joined: Nov 27, 2012

Posted 28 November 2012 - 03:22 AM

What model Receiver/DVR do you have?


HR23/700

#4 OFFLINE   litzdog911

litzdog911

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,649 posts
  • LocationMill Creek, WA
Joined: Jun 23, 2004

Posted 28 November 2012 - 07:16 PM

Have you tried resetting the HR23?
HD DVRs: HR34-700; HR24-500; (2) HR20-700 + WD eSATA 1TB drive/Antec MX1 case; HR21-700; HR21-200 w/AM21
Receivers: H25-500 HD Receiver; H21-100 HD Receiver
Mobile Devices: Nomad

Additional equipment configuration details

Sun & moon help site your satellite dish


#5 OFFLINE   BigJ

BigJ

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 14 posts
Joined: Apr 27, 2012

Posted 29 November 2012 - 04:58 PM

I had the same problem on my HR-24. I blew it off 2 Sunday's ago, but when it happened again last Sunday, I bit the bullet and did the reset. It came back after that and worked fine for the day...we'll see what happens next Sunday.....:lol:

DirecTV Sub since November 2011
HR44-500; C41-100 (3); H25-500 (3)


#6 OFFLINE   crazygravy

crazygravy

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Joined: Nov 27, 2012

Posted 29 November 2012 - 05:22 PM

that of course will wipe out all saved dvr programs, all series settings etc correct?

#7 OFFLINE   Stuart Sweet

Stuart Sweet

    The Shadow Knows!

  • Super Moderators
  • 36,874 posts
Joined: Jun 18, 2006

Posted 29 November 2012 - 05:25 PM

It won't. Just press the red button or go to Menu, Settings&Help, Reset.
Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, DISH, The Signal Group, or any other company.

#8 OFFLINE   JACKIEGAGA

JACKIEGAGA

    N.Y. FOOTBALL GIANTS

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 5,243 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Dec 11, 2006

Posted 29 November 2012 - 05:36 PM

It won't. Just press the red button or go to Menu, Settings&Help, Reset.


And the dash to confirm

JACK,
 
 


#9 OFFLINE   crazygravy

crazygravy

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Joined: Nov 27, 2012

Posted 02 December 2012 - 09:08 AM

Did the reset but still no yellow box in the Game Mix. If I click to the right it opens the apps; down the DoublePlay option, etc. No yellow box blows

#10 OFFLINE   Justin23

Justin23

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,212 posts
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 02 December 2012 - 12:40 PM

I just checked my H25-500 and it's working fine.

#11 OFFLINE   crazygravy

crazygravy

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Joined: Nov 27, 2012

Posted 02 December 2012 - 02:09 PM

spoke too soon the resetdid fix the issue




Protected By... spam firewall...And...