Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Remote control driving me nuts


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   bwil7105

bwil7105

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Jun 29, 2009

Posted 29 November 2012 - 11:30 AM

My remote is the typos that is UHF not IR. It sends multiple signals causing it to skip around on the guide like crazy. It makes it almost impossible to use the guide. I have had to go up and use the control on the receiver to pick programs that I have recorded. Does anyone have a fix for this or do I need to get a new UHF remote?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,412 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 29 November 2012 - 01:09 PM

I don't know of any DirecTV remote [RCxx] that isn't IR.
All of my "RF" remotes have an IR option by default, and I need to change them to RF.
A.K.A VOS

#3 ONLINE   jimmie57

jimmie57

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,741 posts
  • LocationTexas City, TX
Joined: Jun 26, 2010

Posted 29 November 2012 - 01:11 PM

My remote is the typos that is UHF not IR. It sends multiple signals causing it to skip around on the guide like crazy. It makes it almost impossible to use the guide. I have had to go up and use the control on the receiver to pick programs that I have recorded. Does anyone have a fix for this or do I need to get a new UHF remote?


What is the actual model number of the remote that you are using ?
And the receiver model number ?
Are you using RF mode ?
Have you tried resetting the receiver ? Lots of times it is the receiver's problem and not the remote.

DirecTV customer since 1996 - Current :Slimline 3 SWM,   HR24-100 HDMI to 32" Sharp LED,
HR24-100 Component cables to 46" Samsung LCD & Optical Cable to Yamaha AVR, H21-200 HDMI to Yamaha AVR & HDMI to 52" Mitsubishi LCD





spam firewall