Jump to content

Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Pop up recording message


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   ukwes21

ukwes21

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 15 posts
Joined: Apr 11, 2007

Posted 04 December 2012 - 07:04 PM

How do I get rid of the pop up when I watching a show and it tells me that the timer is going to tape something?

#2 OFFLINE   James Long

James Long

    Ready for Uplink!

  • Super Moderators
  • 39,604 posts
Joined: Apr 17, 2003

Posted 04 December 2012 - 07:08 PM

How do I get rid of the pop up when I watching a show and it tells me that the timer is going to tape something?

Don't record things. :)

That popup is important to let you know that you will be losing your channel for a recording soon. Would you rather to not see a popup and simply lose the channel?

#3 OFFLINE   saberfly

saberfly

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 195 posts
Joined: Apr 04, 2010

Posted 04 December 2012 - 07:22 PM

It should only be doing that when all 3 tuners are going to record.

#4 OFFLINE   fwampler

fwampler

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 170 posts
Joined: Dec 02, 2005

Posted 05 December 2012 - 06:14 AM

How do I get rid of the pop up when I watching a show and it tells me that the timer is going to tape something?


Try pressing the "cancel" button.
Fred


#5 OFFLINE   patmurphey

patmurphey

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 521 posts
Joined: Dec 21, 2006

Posted 05 December 2012 - 08:08 AM

It should only be doing that when all 3 tuners are going to record.


But sometimes the conflict is caused by 2 different tuners being used to deal with early start/late stop timers. You can edit timers to free up tuners if this conflict is a regular problem.

#6 OFFLINE   saberfly

saberfly

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 195 posts
Joined: Apr 04, 2010

Posted 05 December 2012 - 06:08 PM

Or don't set them to start early and late.

#7 OFFLINE   RASCAL01

RASCAL01

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 294 posts
Joined: Aug 01, 2006

Posted 06 December 2012 - 02:07 PM

How do I get rid of the pop up when I watching a show and it tells me that the timer is going to tape something?


Just hit allow and all is fine.:D
RASCAL01
DISH 622, Hopper, Hopper2, Joey
TOSHIBA REGZA 55 LED/LCD 24O HZ
SONY AV 5.1 SOUROUND SOUND
SONY 3D BLUE RAY PLAYER




spam firewall