Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Nomad "Waiting to Prepare"?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   islesfan

islesfan

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,633 posts
  • LocationNevada
Joined: Oct 18, 2006

Posted 15 December 2012 - 01:54 PM

Last night, I recorded the Nets v. Pistons game. I went to the Nomad PC app and told it to copy to PC. I got up this morning and it lists the program as "waiting to prepare." The game ended over 12 hours ago, and nothing else is preparing (and nothing else was transfered over night either). I tried canceling the transfer, then selecting it again, but all it says is "waiting to prepare." Any ideas what to do?

Edited by islesfan, 15 December 2012 - 10:26 PM.

Sony Bravia 55"
HR20-700
HR21-700
HDMI
HP Touchsmart IQ 846 (Windows 8) for DirecTV2PC and Media Share

GenieGO

iPhone 4S

iPad


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 ONLINE   trh

trh

    This Space for Sale

  • Registered
  • 3,087 posts
  • LocationNE FL
Joined: Nov 02, 2007

Posted 15 December 2012 - 02:14 PM

What channel were you recording it from?

#3 OFFLINE   islesfan

islesfan

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2,633 posts
  • LocationNevada
Joined: Oct 18, 2006

Posted 15 December 2012 - 03:13 PM

What channel were you recording it from?


YES

Sony Bravia 55"
HR20-700
HR21-700
HDMI
HP Touchsmart IQ 846 (Windows 8) for DirecTV2PC and Media Share

GenieGO

iPhone 4S

iPad


#4 OFFLINE   islesfan

islesfan

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2,633 posts
  • LocationNevada
Joined: Oct 18, 2006

Posted 15 December 2012 - 06:43 PM

I'm now past 24 hours of "waiting to prepare" and getting more pissed.

Sony Bravia 55"
HR20-700
HR21-700
HDMI
HP Touchsmart IQ 846 (Windows 8) for DirecTV2PC and Media Share

GenieGO

iPhone 4S

iPad


#5 OFFLINE   islesfan

islesfan

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2,633 posts
  • LocationNevada
Joined: Oct 18, 2006

Posted 15 December 2012 - 10:26 PM

And now I have two Nets games "waiting to prepare." WTF?!? Don't tell me you can't use this thing with sports, that's why I bought the bloody thing!

Sony Bravia 55"
HR20-700
HR21-700
HDMI
HP Touchsmart IQ 846 (Windows 8) for DirecTV2PC and Media Share

GenieGO

iPhone 4S

iPad


#6 OFFLINE   Stuart Sweet

Stuart Sweet

    The Shadow Knows!

  • Super Moderators
  • 36,644 posts
Joined: Jun 18, 2006

Posted 15 December 2012 - 10:55 PM

That will happen if there is too much latency between nomad and the DVR. How are te devices connected?
Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, DISH, The Signal Group, or any other company.

#7 OFFLINE   islesfan

islesfan

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2,633 posts
  • LocationNevada
Joined: Oct 18, 2006

Posted 15 December 2012 - 11:00 PM

That will happen if there is too much latency between nomad and the DVR. How are te devices connected?


HR20 to HR21 via Cat5, then HR21 to router via WiFi(n). Nomad to router via cat5. All of it is fast enough to run DirecTV2PC flawlessly.

Sony Bravia 55"
HR20-700
HR21-700
HDMI
HP Touchsmart IQ 846 (Windows 8) for DirecTV2PC and Media Share

GenieGO

iPhone 4S

iPad


#8 OFFLINE   Mike_TV

Mike_TV

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 155 posts
Joined: Jan 17, 2006

Posted 16 December 2012 - 10:35 AM

I've red button reset my Nomad in the past to fix the perpetual waiting to prepare problem. Maybe you can try that?

#9 OFFLINE   islesfan

islesfan

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2,633 posts
  • LocationNevada
Joined: Oct 18, 2006

Posted 16 December 2012 - 10:48 AM

I've red button reset my Nomad in the past to fix the perpetual waiting to prepare problem. Maybe you can try that?


Tried it twice, no luck. It will prepare other shows too, but the two Nets games won't prepare.

Sony Bravia 55"
HR20-700
HR21-700
HDMI
HP Touchsmart IQ 846 (Windows 8) for DirecTV2PC and Media Share

GenieGO

iPhone 4S

iPad





spam firewall