Welcome to DBSTalk

Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.

Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Questions about a recent install?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   RollTide1017

RollTide1017

AllStar

• Registered
  • 57 posts

Posted 19 December 2012 - 12:40 PM

Parents had DirecTV installed yesterday but we are having a few issues and was hoping to get some help.

First, the installer couldn't get the wireless CCK to connect to there router. He left it with them because my dad told him I work in IT and would give it a shot later that night. I did and I was finally able to get it connected but, I had to use the internal IP setup page for the wcck. The HR34 says it is now connected to the internet but none of the features that require an internet connection will load. When I hit the right arrow button to bring up the apps, it says they are loading but then that message disappears but the apps never load. The iPad app cannot see the DVR either. Does it take awhile for everything to get setup or downloaded? Should the ipad app see the DVR right away if it is connected to the internet? I'm not sure the wcck is working right. I just don't know what else to try, the HR34 says it is connected to the internet but nothing that requires the internet seems to work. Even the Directv.com shows the wrong local channels in the online guide and the option set shows/series to record is not there (another reason I think the wcck is not working right).