Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Remote problem?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Calvin386

Calvin386

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 282 posts
Joined: May 23, 2007

Posted 19 December 2012 - 02:52 PM

One of my remotes (which is paired with a joey) has the SAT button light staying on.

If I take the batteries out it goes off. When I put the batteries back in the stays off until I touch the SAT button again. Then it flashes on and off alternating with the TV and AUX buttons turning on and off 3 times. Then the remote doesn't work.


Any ideas???

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   3HaloODST

3HaloODST

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 469 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2010

Posted 19 December 2012 - 05:29 PM

Are any of the buttons stuck down? Dumb question I know.

2 Hoppers w/Sling / 2 Hopper 2000s / 1 Joey

1 ViP722k (separate account)


#3 OFFLINE   MattG@DISH Network

MattG@DISH Network

    Icon

  • DISH Representative
  • 561 posts
Joined: Jan 06, 2011

Posted 19 December 2012 - 06:14 PM

It does sound like a bad remote. Try pressing every button to see if any are stuck though

Matthew "Speedy" Gonzales
Social Media

Monday/Tuesday/Thursday/Friday 11a-10p MT.  Off: Weds/Sat/Sun.


#4 OFFLINE   Calvin386

Calvin386

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 282 posts
Joined: May 23, 2007

Posted 19 December 2012 - 06:25 PM

That's the first thing I checked. They don't seem to be stuck. Will dish replace the remote. I've only had it about a month.

#5 OFFLINE   MattG@DISH Network

MattG@DISH Network

    Icon

  • DISH Representative
  • 561 posts
Joined: Jan 06, 2011

Posted 19 December 2012 - 06:33 PM

That's the first thing I checked. They don't seem to be stuck. Will dish replace the remote. I've only had it about a month.


Yes, we can replace the remote. Please send me a PM with your phone number or account number and I can get you the details

Matthew "Speedy" Gonzales
Social Media

Monday/Tuesday/Thursday/Friday 11a-10p MT.  Off: Weds/Sat/Sun.





spam firewall