Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

No lights


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   dogman2

dogman2

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Dec 20, 2012

Posted 20 December 2012 - 05:46 PM

My H24-100 receiver (about a year old) suddenly has no front panel lights. It turns on and works with no problem, just has no indicator lights on front. We activate the system only with the remote and never touch the receiver. Did we do something with the remote or are the lights just burned out?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   jimmie57

jimmie57

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,732 posts
  • LocationTexas City, TX
Joined: Jun 26, 2010

Posted 20 December 2012 - 06:02 PM

If you have not done so already,

Menu, Settings, Reset, Restart Receiver.
Don't do this while it is supposed to be recording. It will take 5 to 10 minutes to complete.
If they do not come back on I do not have any other suggestions.

DirecTV customer since 1996 - Current :Slimline 3 SWM,   HR24-100 HDMI to 32" Sharp LED,
HR24-100 Component cables to 46" Samsung LCD & Optical Cable to Yamaha AVR, H21-200 HDMI to Yamaha AVR & HDMI to 52" Mitsubishi LCD


#3 OFFLINE   dpeters11

dpeters11

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,899 posts
  • LocationCincinnati
Joined: May 30, 2007

Posted 20 December 2012 - 06:55 PM

No lights at all, including power, or just the ring?

If the reboot doesn't do it, it would require a swap out to fix the problem. However, it is possible you'd get an H21 or H23.

#4 OFFLINE   dogman2

dogman2

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Dec 20, 2012

Posted 20 December 2012 - 07:00 PM

No lights at all. Will try rebooting and see if that works.

#5 OFFLINE   dminches

dminches

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 401 posts
Joined: Oct 01, 2006

Posted 15 January 2013 - 08:02 PM

Did that fix the problem?

DirecTV subscriber since 1994
HR24-500 (2 TB eSata) -> Runco LS-5 vis HDMI
HR20-100s (2 TB eSata) -> Runco LS-5 vis HDMI
HR24-100 (1.5 TB eSata) -> Sony 50E2000 via HDMI
HR20-700 - owned (2 TB internal) -> Samsung LN32A550 via HDMI
HR20-100s - owned -> Sony Bravia 40"
HR20-100 - owned (2 TB internal)

#6 OFFLINE   dpeters11

dpeters11

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,899 posts
  • LocationCincinnati
Joined: May 30, 2007

Posted 15 January 2013 - 08:08 PM

We might not find out, the OP hasn't logged in since 12-21.

#7 OFFLINE   dharmapoop

dharmapoop

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Sep 02, 2006

Posted 08 March 2014 - 03:39 PM

I had the same problem, a re-start worked for me.

M

#8 OFFLINE   jdspencer

jdspencer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,542 posts
Joined: Nov 07, 2003

Posted 08 March 2014 - 05:47 PM

We might not find out, the OP hasn't logged in since 12-21.

Not to mention, but this thread is over a year old.  :eek2:


DirecTV since '96, Waivers for ABC, CBS, NBC, & Fox, HR23-700 & HR24-500/AM21, using ethernet based MRV.




spam firewall