Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Interactive weather


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   sunspot

sunspot

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 18 posts
Joined: Apr 21, 2004

Posted 22 December 2012 - 09:24 AM

I’m new to the Hopper having had a VIP 625. I’ve searched high and low but I cannot find the interactive weather that is on ch 100. I liked the option of looking up local weather. Where can I find this on the Hopper?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,317 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 22 December 2012 - 09:26 AM

press Menu and look at tiles... perhaps Apps have it ...

#3 OFFLINE   Ray C@DISH Network

Ray C@DISH Network

    Icon

  • DISH Representative
  • 905 posts
Joined: Dec 28, 2010

Posted 22 December 2012 - 09:53 AM

You can access the Weather Channel 3 ways with your Hopper: from the Main Menu and the press the Weather Channel icon, press the Blue Hot Key button and selecting the Weather Channel icon, and from the Apps Icon from the Main Menu (scroll down to see the Weather Channel icon). If you have further questions, please let me know if you have further questions. Thanks.

I’m new to the Hopper having had a VIP 625. I’ve searched high and low but I cannot find the interactive weather that is on ch 100. I liked the option of looking up local weather. Where can I find this on the Hopper?



#4 OFFLINE   356B

356B

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 878 posts
  • LocationNorthern California
Joined: Oct 11, 2008

Posted 22 December 2012 - 10:38 PM

Anyone notice in Dish Game finder they took the "Reminder" away? I wonder why...?
Thank you and
Best of luck

#5 OFFLINE   fwampler

fwampler

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 170 posts
Joined: Dec 02, 2005

Posted 25 December 2012 - 07:20 AM

Saw that. It saves me a key press since I always use the record button.
Fred


#6 OFFLINE   356B

356B

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 878 posts
  • LocationNorthern California
Joined: Oct 11, 2008

Posted 25 December 2012 - 12:54 PM

Saw that. It saves me a key press since I always use the record button.

I don't....... I like the change of station with out the recording feature. I hope Dish retros that feature.......:lol:
Thank you and
Best of luck




spam firewall