Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Reported Attack Site!


  • Please log in to reply
279 replies to this topic

#151 OFFLINE   armophob

armophob

    Difficulty Concen........

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 7,200 posts
  • LocationFort Pierce, FL
Joined: Nov 13, 2006

Posted 26 December 2012 - 11:16 AM

Sounds like Firefox needs to be cleared. (Just going on what others have said.)


That worked once for me, but not any longer. I clear the cache and dump the cookies and it might work for a moment. Then it comes back.

#152 OFFLINE   David Bott

David Bott

    Hall Of Fame

  • Administrators
  • 2,274 posts
  • LocationTraveling the USA
Joined: Jul 12, 2005

Posted 26 December 2012 - 11:21 AM

Sorry, but really not sure how I can help further. Guess you need to still wait for the server that provides the data to you to be updated.

#153 OFFLINE   armophob

armophob

    Difficulty Concen........

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 7,200 posts
  • LocationFort Pierce, FL
Joined: Nov 13, 2006

Posted 26 December 2012 - 12:39 PM

Sorry, but really not sure how I can help further. Guess you need to still wait for the server that provides the data to you to be updated.


It is definitely a Firefox thing. I opened DBS up in IE and did not have anymore issues.
I cleared the cache and cookies and then checked the clear everything on exit before closing Firefox. That cleared all the history and registers and I seem to be up and working again with the block attack sites box checked.

#154 OFFLINE   Laxguy

Laxguy

    Honi Soit Qui Mal Y Pense.

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 14,874 posts
  • LocationWinters, CA, between Napa and Sacramento
Joined: Dec 02, 2010

Posted 26 December 2012 - 12:54 PM

I did happen to get a flight off today of my X650 Quad. Here is the video of our neighborhood on Christmas Day with this quick 300 foot flight.

Merry Christmas!


That is awesome beyond words. And thanks for posting the video.
I want one!!!!
How bout a pic of the actual bird and controller? {Please!}

And a Happy New Year!
"Laxguy" means a guy who loves lacrosse.

#155 OFFLINE   litzdog911

litzdog911

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,824 posts
  • LocationMill Creek, WA
Joined: Jun 23, 2004

Posted 26 December 2012 - 01:24 PM

No problems with Chrome this morning.
HD DVRs: HR34-700; HR24-500; (2) HR20-700 + WD eSATA 1TB drive/Antec MX1 case; HR21-700; HR21-200 w/AM21
Receivers: H25-500 HD Receiver; H21-100 HD Receiver
Mobile Devices: Nomad

Additional equipment configuration details

Sun & moon help site your satellite dish


#156 OFFLINE   onan38

onan38

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 255 posts
Joined: Jul 17, 2008

Posted 26 December 2012 - 01:37 PM

My 2 cents....For me the site works with Chrome,IE(posting this thru Chrome), but Firefox 17.01 still flagging the site.....

Yesterday Firefox would "sometimes" put me thru other times not....


+1 I have cleared cache and sometime firefox flag's the site sometimes it won't. Like everyone else Chrome and IE ok.

#157 OFFLINE   armophob

armophob

    Difficulty Concen........

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 7,200 posts
  • LocationFort Pierce, FL
Joined: Nov 13, 2006

Posted 26 December 2012 - 01:50 PM

+1 I have cleared cache and sometime firefox flag's the site sometimes it won't. Like everyone else Chrome and IE ok.


try clearing your history as well

Seemed to work for me.

#158 OFFLINE   David Bott

David Bott

    Hall Of Fame

  • Administrators
  • 2,274 posts
  • LocationTraveling the USA
Joined: Jul 12, 2005

Posted 26 December 2012 - 02:14 PM

That is awesome beyond words. And thanks for posting the video.
I want one!!!!
How bout a pic of the actual bird and controller? {Please!}

And a Happy New Year!


Hi...

Posted Image

First Flight...(You will see I am much less stable.)

http://www.outsideou...-flight-footage

FPV Flying...(First Person View long distance flying.)

http://www.outsideou...light-with-x650

First Crash...

http://www.outsideou...x650-crash-oops

Hope this helps.

#159 OFFLINE   billsharpe

billsharpe

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,402 posts
  • LocationSouthern California
Joined: Jan 25, 2007

Posted 26 December 2012 - 04:52 PM

Working fine with Firefox here. And it was working fine a couple days ago. I took Christmas Eve and Christmas off on the computer.
Bill

Family room: Sony Bravia KDL-40SL130
Living room: Sceptre 32 inch

#160 OFFLINE   lipcrkr

lipcrkr

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 285 posts
Joined: Apr 27, 2012

Posted 26 December 2012 - 05:35 PM

I am using Chrome and Firefox and as of now everything is fine. I primarily use Chrome but the interesting thing is DBSTalk would be OK and then i would go back a couple of hours later and get the Malaware message. I have Malaware and i scanned the last couple of days and it was fine. Hopefully everything gets back to normal.

#161 OFFLINE   Lord Vader

Lord Vader

    Supreme Member

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 8,430 posts
  • LocationGalactic Empire
Joined: Sep 20, 2004

Posted 26 December 2012 - 06:11 PM

Still happening here. Using FF and have cleared cache and history.

FAITH: I find the lack of it disturbing.

 


#162 OFFLINE   plasmacat

plasmacat

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 217 posts
Joined: Mar 14, 2007

Posted 26 December 2012 - 08:12 PM

It is still blocked on Firefox - my default browser. It comes up OK on Chrome and IE.

#163 OFFLINE   texasbrit

texasbrit

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,480 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2006

Posted 27 December 2012 - 06:56 AM

I cleared everything on Firefox and was OK last night, but today the attack site message is back

#164 OFFLINE   MysteryMan

MysteryMan

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 7,251 posts
  • LocationUSA
Joined: May 17, 2010

Posted 27 December 2012 - 06:58 AM

I cleared everything on Firefox and was OK last night, but today the attack site message is back


Kind of like a gift that keeps on giving. :sure:

DIRECTV customer since 1995.


#165 OFFLINE   bnwrx

bnwrx

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 1,009 posts
  • Locationcolorado, in the mountains.....
Joined: Dec 29, 2007

Posted 27 December 2012 - 07:58 AM

I cleared everything on Firefox and was OK last night, but today the attack site message is back


Kind of like a gift that keeps on giving. :sure:


Same for me today....Late yesterday and last night was OK with Firefox, now today site is blocked again. Using Chrome to post this....

HR44-200 HDMI to Toshiba 42
HR24-100

Directv since 1996(the USSB,Pegasus days...)
...sometimes, there is no answer...
http://woodlandweather.org/


#166 OFFLINE   joed32

joed32

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,734 posts
Joined: Jul 27, 2006

Posted 27 December 2012 - 08:38 AM

The trojan is real and Google as well as the other Browsers are correct. The site is still sending out the trojan which is why the site has been reblocked by Chrome.

If you bypassed it, you might have a real problem on your system.

This virus is a variant of the Java/Exploit.Agent.NEB trojan. If your virus program did not detect it, time to get a better virus program such as eset and get rid of Norton and McAfee that miss stuff like this.

The trojan is coming from penetraterarest.com in Kazakhsta.

The java file is called FojZQA.jar

The exact address that dbstalk is telling your browser to download from is:

"http://penetraterarest.pro/rFR2v50SAgq0PhnF17Xcs0WuLw0utMZ0VCGd0sjOW0P6130GGLL0mEtv10X6e0TtHo17Kj901GbG05BY5/FojZQA.jar"

The Site Owners should DISABLE all Ads until this gets straightened out.

If they disable the Ads and the trojan remains, it has root on the DBStalk Server.

But again, what do I know.....I'm only SomeRandomIdiot.

Happy Holidays!


McAfee did catch it.

#167 OFFLINE   bnwrx

bnwrx

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 1,009 posts
  • Locationcolorado, in the mountains.....
Joined: Dec 29, 2007

Posted 27 December 2012 - 08:54 AM

I can clear the block in FF and it will allow "for a while", but then the block message re-appears. With Chrome I am able to go to site with no warnings. Some here suggest all is OK, but I wonder why FF tries to block usage of the site...?

This is beyond my realm of understanding, but I do trust the folks here who are much more knowledgeable about this than I.

HR44-200 HDMI to Toshiba 42
HR24-100

Directv since 1996(the USSB,Pegasus days...)
...sometimes, there is no answer...
http://woodlandweather.org/


#168 OFFLINE   Cholly

Cholly

    Old Guys Rule!

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,520 posts
  • LocationIndian Trail, NC
Joined: Mar 22, 2004

Posted 27 December 2012 - 10:16 AM

I can clear the block in FF and it will allow "for a while", but then the block message re-appears. With Chrome I am able to go to site with no warnings. Some here suggest all is OK, but I wonder why FF tries to block usage of the site...?

This is beyond my realm of understanding, but I do trust the folks here who are much more knowledgeable about this than I.


Same here in NC, with FF 17.0.1 -- Have not had a problem when using Chrome.

Charlie
--------------------

Family Room: Samsung UN60F7100 60" LED 3D TV; Samsung  BD-H5900 3D Blu-Ray DVD player; Yamaha RX-V663 AVR. Paradigm speakers - Focus fronts, CC170 center, PDR-8 subwoofer, Atom surrounds, ADP rear center; TiVo Roamio Plus DVR, Toshiba HD-A3 HD DVD player.
Bedroom: Vizio 42" 3D TV, Pioneer VSX-521-K AVR, Panasonic 3D DVD player, Energy Take Classic 5.1 speakers, Roku 2 XD, TiVo Premiere, Insignia HD radio tuner, Toshiba HD DVD player


#169 OFFLINE   plasmacat

plasmacat

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 217 posts
Joined: Mar 14, 2007

Posted 27 December 2012 - 10:45 AM

I got in with Firefox but then when I tried to go to Dish discussion it blocked it again and blocked when I tried to go back to this page. I am typing this from Chrome which is OK.

#170 OFFLINE   David Bott

David Bott

    Hall Of Fame

  • Administrators
  • 2,274 posts
  • LocationTraveling the USA
Joined: Jul 12, 2005

Posted 27 December 2012 - 11:33 AM

For those using FireFox and see the issue...does it give you any links or anything to check on the site. More or less I am looking to see if I need to somehow submit a check for FireFox to check the site or something as I did with Google. I am not sure what FireFox uses to check on a sites status.

I have using FF moving all around the site, on a MacBook, and have not seen any issue. So, looking for help to see of their is anything more I can go.

Google still shows the site as clear.

#171 OFFLINE   bnwrx

bnwrx

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 1,009 posts
  • Locationcolorado, in the mountains.....
Joined: Dec 29, 2007

Posted 27 December 2012 - 11:43 AM

For those using FireFox and see the issue...does it give you any links or anything to check on the site. More or less I am looking to see if I need to somehow submit a check for FireFox to check the site or something as I did with Google. I am not sure what FireFox uses to check on a sites status.

I have using FF moving all around the site, on a MacBook, and have not seen any issue. So, looking for help to see of their is anything more I can go.

Google still shows the site as clear.


Here is a screen shot if that helps....

Attached Files



HR44-200 HDMI to Toshiba 42
HR24-100

Directv since 1996(the USSB,Pegasus days...)
...sometimes, there is no answer...
http://woodlandweather.org/


#172 OFFLINE   David Bott

David Bott

    Hall Of Fame

  • Administrators
  • 2,274 posts
  • LocationTraveling the USA
Joined: Jul 12, 2005

Posted 27 December 2012 - 12:06 PM

Sorry to say not at all. Maybe look under "Why was this page blocked". I am trying to find where I may need to go to try to get it cleared for FireFox.

Thanks

#173 OFFLINE   bnwrx

bnwrx

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 1,009 posts
  • Locationcolorado, in the mountains.....
Joined: Dec 29, 2007

Posted 27 December 2012 - 12:19 PM

Sorry to say not at all. Maybe look under "Why was this page blocked". I am trying to find where I may need to go to try to get it cleared for FireFox.

Thanks

Here is what that brings up: http://safebrowsing....ote=1&p=3151400

HR44-200 HDMI to Toshiba 42
HR24-100

Directv since 1996(the USSB,Pegasus days...)
...sometimes, there is no answer...
http://woodlandweather.org/


#174 OFFLINE   armophob

armophob

    Difficulty Concen........

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 7,200 posts
  • LocationFort Pierce, FL
Joined: Nov 13, 2006

Posted 27 December 2012 - 12:31 PM

I cleared everything on Firefox and was OK last night, but today the attack site message is back


Yep, same here.
I have checked the clear everything when I shut down Firefox as a quick fix.
But there has to still be something it keeps seeing.

#175 OFFLINE   Laxguy

Laxguy

    Honi Soit Qui Mal Y Pense.

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 14,874 posts
  • LocationWinters, CA, between Napa and Sacramento
Joined: Dec 02, 2010

Posted 27 December 2012 - 01:13 PM

Yep, same here.
I have checked the clear everything when I shut down Firefox as a quick fix.
But there has to still be something it keeps seeing.


Could it not be there's something FF isn't letting go of? Have you given it a deep cleaning?
"Laxguy" means a guy who loves lacrosse.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...