Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
* * * * * 4 votes

Transponder Maps: Domestic & DLA ~ Data Refresh 3/25/2015


  • Please log in to reply
735 replies to this topic

#726 OFFLINE   jeffgbailey

jeffgbailey

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 212 posts
Joined: Feb 28, 2008

Posted 19 March 2015 - 09:16 PM

Thank you for re-affirming what I thought I understood about LILs.  As best I have discovered, a channel assigned to a DMA is indeed viewable in that DMA, as a minimum.

correct. If the station is assigned to a DMA it is in the WHOLE DMA.

So  basically by gettin on satellite they probably tripled their coverage area. Going from just the western part of MN to almost the whole state (including Minneapolis)



...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#727 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,009 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 24 March 2015 - 08:44 PM

egakagoc2xi   Comments on  the  3/24/2015 Latin data

 

New HD Added Last Tuesday

Fox Action HD

Max Prime HD

 

New HD Added Last Sunday

HBO Signature HD

 

New HD Added Today

HBO Family HD

Fox Family HD

+ 2 Uruguay National HD

 

 

 

ALL the SD Channels migrated to Network 4 Today

 

Last Week: TP 14 Gone to MPEG-4

 

This Week Seems TP 13 AND TP 39 Will Go MPEG-4

 

 

 




#728 OFFLINE   HoTat2

HoTat2

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,521 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles, CA.
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 24 March 2015 - 09:36 PM

So Gary does the LA Net. Decoder map need updating with xpndrs 14 (Pan 2) and soon 13 (Pan 2) and 39 (Pan 1) going MPEG-4?

That is these xpndrs should now (or soon in the case of 13 and 39) read N/A for the MPEG-2 SD only available xpndrs?

And BTW, interesting, how do know xpndrs 13 and 39 are going MPEG-4?

I see nothing under the hybrid tab for them and 13 currently shows an active SD channel on it (AME4) of the Pan 2 channel list.

Sent from my SGH-M819N using Tapatalk

DIRECTV sub. since Sep. of '95


#729 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,009 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 25 March 2015 - 11:44 AM

Doctor J Analysis of the 3/25/2015 Domestic data

 

CONUS :

No significant changes

 

Local-Into-Local

 

MKT 52 NET 563 Davenport, IA

REMOVED ONE HD LIL Channel

14        WQPT2           24–2   22        D12 @103W   103S   117     1070   52

A3 Davenport 24-2 WQPT2 PBS        PBS from WQPT2, 24-2, Davenport, IA

 

MKT 58 NET 569 Duluth, MN

CHANGE ONE *TEST HD Channel to ACTIVE

11        CW                  7          20        D11 @99W      99S      235     1060   58

A3 Duluth 07 KDLHDT2 CW               CW from KDLHDT2-TV, 07, Duluth, MN

 

MKT 77 NET 588 Great Falls, MT

ADD ONE *TEST HD CHANNEL

11        *CW                4          16        D11 @99W      *Test: Local-Into-Local Record 183     1020   77

A3 Great Falls 04 KRTVDT2 CW         CW from KRTVDT2-TV, 04, Great Falls, MT

 

MKT 169 NET 680 San Francisco, CA

ADD ONE *TEST SD CHANNEL

0          *KQSL             8          12        D4S or D9S @101W   *Test: Local-Into-Local Record 011     005A   169

San Francisco KQSL 08 IND                IND from KQSL-TV, 08, San Francisco, CA

 

MKT 170 NET 681 Santa Barbara, CA

ADD ONE *TEST HD CHANNEL

14        *CW                7          20        D12 @103W   *Test: Local-Into-Local Record 143     1060   170

A3 Santa Barbara 07 KSBYDT2 CW  CW from KSBYDT2-TV, 07, Santa Barbara, CA

 

 

OTHER:

 

Three MKTs 3, 25, 28

Shift TPN:  VPT and WFFF

 

MKT 28 only

Shift TPN:  WCFE

 

MKT 62

Other TPN only shifts

 




#730 OFFLINE   jeffgbailey

jeffgbailey

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 212 posts
Joined: Feb 28, 2008

Posted 25 March 2015 - 03:43 PM


MKT 58 NET 569 Duluth, MN

CHANGE ONE *TEST HD Channel to ACTIVE

11        CW                  7          20        D11 @99W      99S      235     1060   58

A3 Duluth 07 KDLHDT2 CW               CW from KDLHDT2-TV, 07, Duluth, MN

 

I assume thats a glitch saying its in HD when the station is only in 480i widescreen. Charter cable only carries it in SD too

(the SD locals are carried on 119 too so assume its a migration as its the only SD only station carried by DIrectv for Duluth)


Edited by jeffgbailey, 25 March 2015 - 03:44 PM.


#731 OFFLINE   KyL416

KyL416

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,558 posts
  • LocationTobyhanna, PA
Joined: Nov 10, 2005

Posted 25 March 2015 - 03:56 PM

It says HD because there's no way to tell via the data if a MPEG4 station is HD or SD without seeing it first hand.

#732 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,009 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 26 March 2015 - 10:53 PM

....does the LA Net. Decoder map need updating with xpndrs 14 (Pan 2) and soon 13 (Pan 2) and 39 (Pan 1) going MPEG-4? ....

 

 

Yes, the Network Decoder needs updating.  I am told the displays are changing each and every week.

 

I will endeavor to make a snapshot update to get us current with the most current Latin TPN Map.  I will keep you posted.




#733 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,009 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 27 March 2015 - 12:12 AM

Yes, the Network Decoder needs updating.  I am told the displays are changing each and every week.

 

I will endeavor to make a snapshot update to get us current with the most current Latin TPN Map.  I will keep you posted.

 

The Latin Network Decoder has been updated as of the 3/24/15 data.  I'll publish a new Latin TPN Map tomorrow.

 

The MPEG2 folks now have N/A entries for PanR1 (Net 0) TPNs 30 and 37.

The MPEG2 folks now have N/A entries for PanR2 (Net 1) TPN 14.

 

As egakagoc2xi has suggested, we can expect the Network Decoder will need updating again at this time next week....




#734 OFFLINE   brick71

brick71

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 14 posts
Joined: Apr 24, 2007

Posted 27 March 2015 - 07:55 AM

I am trying to track down more information on the Champaign, Springfield, Decatur locals. According to the TPN_Domestic spreadsheet the location of the locals is on SW1 TPN's 1 and 3. But upon further digging I have found that they have been moved to D14 but I can't find the TPN's that the channels are on. Can someone help me find the TPN's of the channels? 



#735 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,253 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 27 March 2015 - 08:26 AM

I am trying to track down more information on the Champaign, Springfield, Decatur locals. According to the TPN_Domestic spreadsheet the location of the locals is on SW1 TPN's 1 and 3. But upon further digging I have found that they have been moved to D14 but I can't find the TPN's that the channels are on. Can someone help me find the TPN's of the channels? 

Please give us the source.

 

Why we should dig and chase incorrect info ?



#736 OFFLINE   HoTat2

HoTat2

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,521 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles, CA.
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 27 March 2015 - 09:05 AM

I am trying to track down more information on the Champaign, Springfield, Decatur locals. According to the TPN_Domestic spreadsheet the location of the locals is on SW1 TPN's 1 and 3. But upon further digging I have found that they have been moved to D14 but I can't find the TPN's that the channels are on. Can someone help me find the TPN's of the channels?

Specifically, what info. led you to believe your locals are on D14?

To our knowledge that satellite's spotbeam payload isn't even in use yet.

Do us a favor, if your receivers are networked and you have access to a PC, tablet or Smartphone, study how to use the SHEF commands on page 1 of this thread and post the Hex string results for any of the receivers when tuned to your locals.

Sent from my SGH-M819N using Tapatalk

DIRECTV sub. since Sep. of '95





Protected By... spam firewall...And...