Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
* * * * * 2 votes

Transponder Maps: Domestic & LatinAm ~ Data Refresh 9/10/2014


  • Please log in to reply
497 replies to this topic

#481 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,859 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 10 September 2014 - 11:50 AM

Gary, tried the link you provided, selected the Phoenix market. Also used the Zip, Nothing shows up. I know DTV broadcast the Phx channels, but they do not show up. Any reason why?

Gator,

 

Please let me know what link you are trying, and actually what information you are trying to glean!

Thanks!




...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#482 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,859 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 10 September 2014 - 03:14 PM

Doctor J comments for the 9/10/14 Domestic data:

 

 

CONUS:

NEW *TEST HD CONUS

 

15      *OVTVHD     274    14      D10 @103W Test: CONUS Record         137    1020

Ovation HD   Ovation, the only network devoted to art and personal creativity …

 

15      *REELZH      238    1        D10 @103W Test: CONUS Record         124    1060           

ReelzChannel HD     ReelzChannel is dedicated to everything movies - all the news, interviews…

 

 

39 INFO entries removed - perhaps this the Raycom resolution

 

 

Uncertain what's up, but network swaps of last week now reversed:

 

MKT 95 NET 606 Jackson, TN

WNBC HD out

WMC HD (NBC) in

WNBC SD in

WLMT (CW) out

 

 

MKT 96 NET 607 Jacksonville, FL

WAWS FOX out

WTEV CBS out

WFOX FOX in

WJAX CBS in

 

 

MKT 98 NET 609 Jonesboro, AK

WCBS HD out

KFVS HD in


Edited by Gary Toma, 10 September 2014 - 07:47 PM.
added the ReelzH data record as noted by Kyl416, post #487



#483 OFFLINE   KyL416

KyL416

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,915 posts
  • LocationTobyhanna, PA
Joined: Nov 10, 2005

Posted 10 September 2014 - 03:27 PM

Uncertain what's up, but network swaps of last week now reversed:

It's related to Raycom, in some markets they were able to import the NYC or neighboring affiliates during the blackout.

As for Ovation HD, bandwidth wise it replaced the HD Cinema channel that was on 131.

EDIT: Reelz HD is also in test on Net 15, TID 124, replacing the HD Cinema channel that was on 128

Edited by KyL416, 10 September 2014 - 03:41 PM.


#484 OFFLINE   DBSSTEPHEN

DBSSTEPHEN

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 198 posts
  • LocationSALEM,MISSOURI 65560
Joined: Oct 13, 2009

Posted 10 September 2014 - 03:45 PM

When is ovation HD being added


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

#485 OFFLINE   KyL416

KyL416

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,915 posts
  • LocationTobyhanna, PA
Joined: Nov 10, 2005

Posted 10 September 2014 - 03:53 PM

When is ovation HD being added

Here we go again, sometimes channels are in test for a few days sometimes it's for months, until it's officially announced it's unknown.

#486 OFFLINE   z3r3lk

z3r3lk

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 9 posts
  • LocationUruguay
Joined: Jul 14, 2014

Posted 11 September 2014 - 09:30 PM

Hi guys. Can you see if there are some news on Galaxy 3C Latam scan? Directv has enabled new trasponders.

Thanks.



#487 OFFLINE   HoTat2

HoTat2

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,020 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles, CA.
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 12 September 2014 - 10:52 AM

Hi guys. Can you see if there are some news on Galaxy 3C Latam scan? Directv has enabled new trasponders.

Thanks.

While I'll wait for Gary and egakagoc2xi to respond;

 

Outside of maybe transferring tp. 25 from Beam PR to Beam Oeste, its hard to see from Galaxy 3C's FCC documents where any really "new" transponders covering the South American portion of DIRECTV LA would come from. :confused:


DIRECTV sub. since Sep. of '95


#488 OFFLINE   z3r3lk

z3r3lk

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 9 posts
  • LocationUruguay
Joined: Jul 14, 2014

Posted 12 September 2014 - 11:40 AM

While I'll wait for Gary and egakagoc2xi to respond;

 

Outside of maybe transferring tp. 25 from Beam PR to Beam Oeste, its hard to see from Galaxy 3C's FCC documents where any really "new" transponders covering the South American portion of DIRECTV LA would come from. :confused:

HoTat2 tp 26 was enabled in beam oeste and tp 13, 14, 15 y 16 in beam sur. These tp weren't enabled before. That's the why I'm asking if there is something new with these tps for LATAM. ;)

Thanks



#489 OFFLINE   HoTat2

HoTat2

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,020 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles, CA.
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 12 September 2014 - 12:28 PM

HoTat2 tp 26 was enabled in beam oeste and tp 13, 14, 15 y 16 in beam sur. These tp weren't enabled before. That's the why I'm asking if there is something new with these tps for LATAM. ;)

Thanks

I don't understand;

 

The LA TPN maps have been showing those transponders as active for at least a few years now.

 

And what of the signal level screenshots of Beam Sur and Oeste long posted on the ("unofficial") DIRECTV Uruguay blog which show all those transponders active at the time as well? 

 

http://dtvuruguay.bl...iw=1006&bih=582


Edited by HoTat2, 12 September 2014 - 01:13 PM.

DIRECTV sub. since Sep. of '95


#490 OFFLINE   z3r3lk

z3r3lk

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 9 posts
  • LocationUruguay
Joined: Jul 14, 2014

Posted 12 September 2014 - 01:28 PM

DTV is testing IRD Software to the new satellite Intelsat 30 tp tables map



#491 OFFLINE   HoTat2

HoTat2

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,020 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles, CA.
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 12 September 2014 - 01:53 PM

DTV is testing IRD Software to the new satellite Intelsat 30 tp tables map

You mean the signal level screenshots posted on the Uruguay blog are actually based on tables for the upcoming IS30 bird?


DIRECTV sub. since Sep. of '95


#492 OFFLINE   z3r3lk

z3r3lk

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 9 posts
  • LocationUruguay
Joined: Jul 14, 2014

Posted 12 September 2014 - 03:52 PM

Yep that's it for that reason these tps have 0 signal level. They are not going to have signal until new bird is up



#493 OFFLINE   HoTat2

HoTat2

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,020 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles, CA.
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 12 September 2014 - 04:43 PM

Yep that's it for that reason these tps have 0 signal level. They are not going to have signal until new bird is up

Sorry, but this still isn't making sense here;

 

Those screenshots are the blog are clearly for Galaxy 3C

 

If DIRECTV were testing firmware for the new satellites, shouldn't there be a whole new set of transponder screens?

 

Such as for "Pan-regional 1" and "2" (16 tps. each)?

 

And for "Regional 1" and "2" (12 tps. each)?


Edited by HoTat2, 12 September 2014 - 04:46 PM.

DIRECTV sub. since Sep. of '95


#494 OFFLINE   z3r3lk

z3r3lk

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 9 posts
  • LocationUruguay
Joined: Jul 14, 2014

Posted 12 September 2014 - 05:09 PM

If you go to Directv Uruguay blog again you can see there is a video from Directv to their technicians explaining about these testings. It is in Spanish.

 

http://dtvuruguay.bl...atelite-de.html



#495 OFFLINE   peds48

peds48

    🙈🙉🙊📡

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 10,655 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 12 September 2014 - 05:36 PM

If you go to Directv Uruguay blog again you can see there is a video from Directv to their technicians explaining about these testings. It is in Spanish.

 

http://dtvuruguay.bl...atelite-de.html

Wow, what a mess and confusing.  Why couldn't they fix the menu to match the TPDs?  


Here’s to the crazy ones.
The misfits. The rebels.
The the troublemakers.
The round pegs in the square holes.

The ones who see things different.
They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo.


Think Differently 

#496 OFFLINE   z3r3lk

z3r3lk

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 9 posts
  • LocationUruguay
Joined: Jul 14, 2014

Posted 12 September 2014 - 05:55 PM

I think they are testing now and surely they are preparing a new software update. I hope so



#497 OFFLINE   HoTat2

HoTat2

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,020 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles, CA.
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 12 September 2014 - 06:39 PM

OK, thanks;

 

Didn't happen to notice a link to this web-page on the blog menu.

 

The page I bookmarked had the old signal level screen photos from Galaxy 3C included in a presentation of the new LA LNBF. :)

 

Anyway, it looks like DIRECTV is currently just mapping the transponder levels from G3C onto the new number TPN grid intended for the coming IS30. And except for the number of transponder slots and the "total" tps. listed in the headings, all other menu writing is for the old level screens of G3C.

 

Yes very confusing.

 

P.S. --- Though I guess this might answer the question of the discrepancy in IS30 and 31's transponder count. Where 80 total transponders each show in the Ku band payloads of both satellites. Yet the number given as available from the FCC documents and many other press releases is only 72 each.

 

If the 8 "N/A" (for whatever reason) transponders showing on the Beam Sur screenshot is accurate for the new birds, then that will bring the number down to 72 as stated.      


DIRECTV sub. since Sep. of '95


#498 OFFLINE   egakagoc2xi

egakagoc2xi

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 42 posts
Joined: Jul 01, 2010

Posted 12 September 2014 - 09:51 PM

That's a half truth video

From the satellite I'm reading 5 networks, but I need to speak to gary o Peter first to fully understand what is happening.....

I'm reading separately Pan-Regional 1 and 2. I know they are just setting it up, but let's not take the video as absolute.

What I'm waiting to see if they setup region 1 through 4 in the sat too.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...